We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Average facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On the Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne, vic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location. Average facilities.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On the Beach is in an excellent location, right on Woorim Beach. We stayed in a Penthouse Villa with a lovely balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is not luxurious (as advertised), more staple in its fixtures and fittings. The rooms weren't clean and the towels were very thin and the size of handkerchiefs. There is no daily room service, and linen was not replaced. We didn't use either the spa or the BBQ as both were dirty. Whilst we had been warned there would be stairs, there were heaps of them, and for the 76 old retiree travelling with us (who is pretty fit) were too much for him. Stairs from car park, up to room entry, and then within the villa itself. No lifts.

Room Tip: Choose a penthouse villa on the beach side for the best views. Other rooms overlook the pool in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey06_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
34
28
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Six of us shared a 3 bedroom beachfront villa and loved it. Unfortunately, we only had time for an overnight stay, but would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Huge TV and well-appointed kitchen. The only thing missing was a BBQ. Lots of space for entertaining and the location is second to none - close to the surfclub, shops, newagent, restaurants, cafes and pub. We had a groundfloor unit so missed some of the view, but still could see over to Moreton Island and water. Lovely place. Good communication from the managers helped us as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

What a surprise. Who would have thought one could find such a beautiful spot and lovely apartment so close to Brisbane. Units are clean modern and luxurious. Complex is excellent and well maintained. Position ( right on the beach) is superb. Great facilities within strolling distance. My new favorite place!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2bedroom with our own private rooftop spa. Spa fantastic, views off the beach spectacular on a great day. Unfortunately our BBQ which was on the rooftop did not work and the utensils were quite poor. Great room, with our own spa even better but we did notice their pool was quite dirty, so we decided to give that a miss, but overall it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in a Penthouse Villa (#33) which was fantastic - 3 levels - you walk in on the lower level - 2 large bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms (ensuite in the main), laundry + a TV room (with a double sofa bed) + balconies off both the bedrooms overlooking the pool on one side of the apt + beach on the other, the middle level has the open plan kitchen, dining + lounge - very spacious + light - again large balconies at either end looking over the pool + the beach (you can watch the waves from the sofa or kitchen or dining table!) - the top floor/roof has a large bbq area + toilet with a 4 person heated spa which if in it you can see the beach, waves + Nth Stradbroke Island. The villa is modern - nicely furnished + very clean. The complex itself is in very good condition too - the pool area, general bbq area as well as gardens etc are excellent. I was greeted warmly by the Manager - check-in was quick + efficient. The location is great - right on the beach - across the road is the newsagency, supermarket, fish+chip shop, pub + BWS (bottle shop). Recommend the SLSC - great venue with a verandah overlooking the beach - restaurant is very good - 2 time award winner - yummy food - we went back the next day for breakfast buffet which was also nice but not as good as what was on the menu for dinner. We will def be back here to stay in quality accom, to swim/walk along the lovely beach every morning/afternoon + to generally relax/enjoy this chilled out little suburb on Bribie!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzBoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

our third stay and after a slight letdown last time (see my other review) things appear to be all good again. there is new management and they were very easy to deal with and it was a pleasure to once again stay at this fantastic spot.

Room Tip: the penthouse villas are the pick of the bunch being right on the beach with a view from all three l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had Apt 6, overlooking the pool (freezing, freezing cold - but very refreshing!) the aprtments were very well equipped and in great condition, with views across the bay to Moreton Island and North to Mooloolaba. We didn't have any contact with the staff, as everything was perfect, but they were always around if needed. Access to the patrolled surf beach was a short walk through the park, next to a great snack bar. Close too was the surf club, serving fantastic meals, with a relaxed atmosphere and good service. Woorim itself were the resort is located, doesn't have much else to offer. However we had a great stay in the best available accomodation.

Room Tip: Beach villas are infront of all the other units - and are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bribie Island
3.0 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
3.0 mi away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
1,435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
4.2 mi away
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Avon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Banksia Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Resort

Property: On the Beach Resort
Address: 9 North St | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bribie Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On the Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy luxury beachfront accommodation. Indulge in a get-away and stay in one of our penthouse apartments with private rooftop spa and deck. Our resort is a spacious 3 year old building, with 2 bed/2 bath airco/heated fully self-contained ocean view apartments and large pool. The 3 bedroom beachfront villas are just meters from the surf and beautiful views across Morton Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your On the Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onthebeach Hotel Bribie Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing