We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions sizes, great coffee, great view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 360 on the Hill

360 on the Hill
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Bowen
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Huge portions sizes, great coffee, great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Went for a quick breakfast on our way to Townsville. Great view of Bowen and surrounding ocean/Islands. Served great coffee but meals were huge, very heavy and very fatty. Tasted fine but sheer out of food was a bit of an appetite turn off.

Helpful?
Thank Aeslehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must see when you visit Bowen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Such a fantastic panoramic view of Bowen, the northern gateway to the gorgeous Whitsunday Island group.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very pleasant having a coffee while enjoying the wonderful views.
Dislike- they were closed one day when we went there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ziggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent location and views the best tourist destination in Bowen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Food good but service slow - found it ideal to have friends join us for birthday breakfast - weather great so view marvellous

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 27727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food but grimy cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after reading a few reviews and the view appealed to us.

Tables and chairs were grimy and the floor was sticky. Service wasn't friendly, the best service was from the chef who brought out our meals. The food was nice. I had a mango smoothie, creamy but needed more mangos. Our fish and steak burgers were huge and beautiful. Food was expensive. Fantastic view but I probably wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 on the Hill also viewed

 

Been to 360 on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing