We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tightly packed but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed in one of the beachfront powered sites (note that it's not really "beach"front but rather waterfront since it is a rocky/boulder shore directly in front of the park... the beach is further down). The view was stunning from our site with a nice grassy area to sit out. The sites themselves were extremely tightly packed (inches from our neighbours) and the whole park has a bit of a sardines feel to it. The amenities were extremely clean and well kept however their hours were very inconvenient (kitchen and laundry were locked up at night which made it very difficult for early risers). Big4 also needs to reconsider its Internet policy since many private caravan parks offer free wifi... we stopped booking at Big4 because of this inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebalm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have found our ultimate family holiday location! We stayed in a family villa, and found it to be modern and clean. The pool is great, the kids had a ball, and it is so close we could just watch them from our private verandah. They also really enjoyed riding the go carts, and we loved the fact that we could just let them go in the park and new they would be safe and not get out! The staff was amazing, helped us out when we needed some new bedding on Christmas Day. Always friendly, personable, and available! Amazing holiday park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The park and ammenities were all excellent,very clean & tidy.2 Bedromm villa very clean, comfortable and well maintained and had all the things we needed for our 4 day stay.Loved the outdoor movies and the owners & staff couldn't have been more helpful.We had a lovely time so thank you very much

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom villas were very comfortable,clean & well stocked
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

A big thank you to Phil and Deb (and Louise) for a stay in Bowen to remember. Amazing location and service to match. Most obliging friendly service of Managers who called you by name and whose park was spotless with beautiful manicured gardens. The lovely pool was also a hit in the hot weather. Definitely hope to come back. Spreading the word.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank wcfmayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just looking for a place for a over night stay, and boy didn't we find it. A villa, or cabin as some would say right at the beach side with great views of the Coral Sea. Afternoon drinks and nibbles were the order of the day just a stones throw from the ocean. Room was clean and tidy and had all the needs one would want for a extended stay. Loved the entrance system to the park, and the friendliness of the staff. You won't be disappoint in staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachside villa
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed here in our caravan yet again and yet again we loved it. This is a small and some would say tightly packed park but it is right on the beach and there is nothing better than drinks at 5pm gazing out on the beautiful ocean. Stroll on the beach, walk to the Sunday markets in the park next door or take a quick drive to the Coral Cove Chinese restaurant near Horseshoe Bay. The park itself is green, tidy with well maintained amenities and a lovely pool. There are 4 fixed awning sites and plenty of other powered sites, 8 looking straight onto the ocean plus a number of cabins. We have also stayed in the 2 bed ones and they were nice and well priced. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Join Big 4 tourist parks for a discount.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very lucky to get a site for one night in this great spot! Sites were on the small side but everything else about the park was perfect! Well appointed amenities with a clean camp kitchen complete with Austar tv and coffee machine! Staff were very nice and helpful. Clean pool area. Nice walk along the beach the Horseshoe Bay & Grays Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.0 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
2.1 mi away
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
0.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 5 in Bowen
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
1.3 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: cnr Soldiers & Horseshoe Bay Roads | Beach end, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing