We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa @ The Beachside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Villa @ The Beachside”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just looking for a place for a over night stay, and boy didn't we find it. A villa, or cabin as some would say right at the beach side with great views of the Coral Sea. Afternoon drinks and nibbles were the order of the day just a stones throw from the ocean. Room was clean and tidy and had all the needs one would want for a extended stay. Loved the entrance system to the park, and the friendliness of the staff. You won't be disappoint in staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachside villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    36
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
60
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed here in our caravan yet again and yet again we loved it. This is a small and some would say tightly packed park but it is right on the beach and there is nothing better than drinks at 5pm gazing out on the beautiful ocean. Stroll on the beach, walk to the Sunday markets in the park next door or take a quick drive to the Coral Cove Chinese restaurant near Horseshoe Bay. The park itself is green, tidy with well maintained amenities and a lovely pool. There are 4 fixed awning sites and plenty of other powered sites, 8 looking straight onto the ocean plus a number of cabins. We have also stayed in the 2 bed ones and they were nice and well priced. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Join Big 4 tourist parks for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very lucky to get a site for one night in this great spot! Sites were on the small side but everything else about the park was perfect! Well appointed amenities with a clean camp kitchen complete with Austar tv and coffee machine! Staff were very nice and helpful. Clean pool area. Nice walk along the beach the Horseshoe Bay & Grays Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster n.s.w.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a beach side villa, which was just that Beach side, great views and very quete. Reception staff were very freindly and helpfull. The Queen bed was comfy, and the cleanlyness was very good. On the downside the bunk beds took up to much room, and made the lounge room a little cramped. The very small TV was wofull, and the sink in the bathroom was to small and cramped. Barry NSW.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Second time we have stayed in a two bedroom cabin. Both times only one night on the way through from Cairns, but would love to stay longer if we ever get the chance. Great rates and lovely place. Always good service in an idealic location. Wonderful pool which the little kids (and big kids) loved.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Thank you Jab74 for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stays and hope you will be able to spend a longer time next time so you can relax in the park and explore the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We came to Bowen for a wedding and chose this place as it was in easy walking distance and in the middle of the two venues. We had a beach side villa which had GREAT views. The villa also had a big spa bath which we took full advantage of. The villa was very tidy and clean. The bedding was very comfortable and there was plenty of room in the villa for two. I believe it would be a bit crowd with more than that. There were plenty of picnic tables and barbeques within meters of the villa. The villa did have a tiny tv which was missing the remote (slightly annoying). All the basic implements were supplied. The park had secure enterances to prevent randoms. I would recommend this park and because it appeared to be fully booked, i would suggest others are too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Thank you for your review Twyan, and appreciate your comments and recommendation.
We want our guests to be as happy and comfortable as possible during their whole stay, and to come and see us if they have any issues. This way we can rectify the problem straight away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.0 mi away
Queens Beach Tourist Village
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Caravan Park
2.1 mi away
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#3 of 5 in Bowen
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
Address: cnr Soldiers & Horseshoe Bay Roads | Beach end, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing