We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very neat camping ground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I rarely write on accommodation (it is actually probably the first time), but this one was really exceptional.
The facilities are absolutely spotless and they have a new kitchen which is huge and so well appointed that it will be nearly like cooking at home (it was not finished when we went). It is very quiet and sites are separated with trees/bushes giving a bit of privacy (often lacking in camping grounds).
Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night so we did not get to see much of the area...I don’t know if there are many things to do in the area, but if there are, that is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The place is very well maintained and very clean. Well run and everything you would expect is available in the park. It is directly behind the pub and there is a bit of noise if you happen to be there on a nightclub night but all pretty tame. Close to the beach and a nice spot for a few days. They really need to do something with the old style TV and digital set top boxes - archaic. Nightly rate for the cabins is fairly pricey for NQ and the only let down is the electronics.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_5greenacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBTV, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We do try to maintain high standards in our park and receive many good comments from guests which makes it all worthwhile. We welcome suggestions such as the upgrading of technology. In the case of the televisions with set-top boxes, to date we have upgraded 20 of our 23 cabins with larger screen, high definition digital models. Our three Double Ensuite Cabins are the only ones that still have a set-top box used in conjunction with the television. We will endeavour to upgrade these as soon as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

love this park.beautiful gardens,clean ammenties.pet friendly. management are friendly & very helpful. has a warm friendly atmosphere. sites quite sizable & private with bushes between each one.close to bus stops & right next door to queens beach hotel motel. only a 3 minute walk to beach & a servo is only about a 2 minute walk. the pool has a spa & the grandies loved the bubbles.great place to stay wether for a night or a few years.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larns57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

we were welcomed by friendly, helpful staff. Had a great stay, grounds beautifully maintained, plenty of shade.It was hot when we were there so my husband made good use of the swimming pool. Ammenties block absolutely spotless. Close and handy to the Queens Beach Hotel(right next door) so you don't have to drive-a bonus. My husband and i would highly reccommend a stay in this park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suelee756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBTV, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thanks guys. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I have been around Australia, now on our second trip. We have not seen a tourist village to this quality that is pet friendly, if your pet is friendly and not noisy, do not go past. Spend a night at least. Big thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daphnedog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

made to feel very welcome, clean ammenities, neat tidy grounds, well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank croweater53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This caravan park is in a great location, close to Queens beach, the parks amenities are spotless, the park managers/owners are very helpful and friendly, great spot to stay and enjoy what Bowen has to offer, great place highly recommend *****

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwibrent73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Sky View Units
Sky View Units
#6 of 16 in Bowen
53 reviews
2.0 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
2.0 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#3 of 5 in Bowen
33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Beach Tourist Village

Address: 160 Mount Nutt Rd, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Beach Tourist Village invites you to enjoy its seven acres of garden sites located just a short stroll to a beautiful sandy beach, playgrounds, concrete walking/running track with exercise equipment along it, a seaside golf course, tennis courts, lawn bowls, clubs, medical centre, cinemas, hotel, takeaway and convenience store. We have got it all at our finger tips. Getaway for a while. Stay in one of our as new 3.5 and 4-Star rated self-contained ensuite cabins or bring your own caravan or camping gear and enjoy our spacious sites. Relax and refresh in or around our crystal clear swimming pool or in the cool of a shady tree. For our corporate customers, the park cabins offer a relaxed atmosphere amidst tropical surrounds. Make one your home away from home. You can self-cater or walk through to the adjoining Queens Beach Hotel for a selection of fine food and beverages. The hotel also offers convenient corporate facilities such as a large conference room with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queens Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing