We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluewater Harbour Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
queensland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Came accross this little gem while traveling home from port Douglas and absolute beautiful place, management very friendly and helpful, rooms very high quality and super clean lots of room for a family of 5 and very comfortable. This motel has everything you could ask for the pool was wonderful and the rooms furnished with impecable taste would love to have stayed longer, a family could easily stay here for a weeks holiday congratulations on such a great place loved it so much would love to stay again have already told all my friends/family and very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Many thanks for your Review Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    42
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
67
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a work do. It was brilliant rooms clean and tidy big tv and powerful shower. The staff are even better and thanks for the beers! Best motel I have stayed in Oz! Only place to stay in Bowen!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear ajbros,
I cant wait for the next eclipse as we meet lots of enthusiastic friendly and fun filled people like yourselves.
Love it when our recommendations and Breakfasts are so thoroughly endorsed.
Many thanks,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bluewater Harbour, as part of the arrangements for our trip and what a nice susprise! Absolutely spotless room with everything and more! Specially the coffee percolator in our room! It was a very nice touch in a city where everything seems to close at midday on Saturdays. It is centrally located and one can walk to downtown Bowen easily! Next morning we had an outstanding breakfast cooked by the owners. Really, a great experience!
Jose'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asdfderewfF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

As part of our road trip to see the eclipse, we stayed at the blue harbour. Service was outstanding, we arrived late, but our room was easy to find and so was the key! We had a great recommendation for dinner at the grand view hotel, our room was spacious and very clean. Great towels, great breakfast.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Close to town and after staying in so many drab motels, was a great change of scene.
Friendly staff go the extra bit to make things easy, even had mini chocolates waiting on the beds.
Spacious rooms seem recently renovated.
The invoice was confusing, and on asking for them to clarify it, I was emailed another in the format I had asked for.
Bathrooms come with the usual soaps/shampoos.conditioner plus three gift packs containing an emergency sewing kit, grooming kit and shower cap to make things easier.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a lovely peaceful place to stay in Bowen. Facilitys were great. Accommodation was very clean and modern and beds were very comfortable. Somewhere to park the boat and a lovely family friendly pool. Staff couldnt do enough to please us - even offered us a late check out before we had a chance to ask (we were part taking in a loval early morning event - and staff were able to anticiapte our needs). We would strongly recommend Bluewater Harbour Motel to any singles or families as our stay was pleasant, relaxing and most enjoyable. We will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a wonderful motel. Everything is very clean and tidy.Smells clean. Beds are comfortable and surroundings are very quiet. They have a coffeemaker, kettle, microwave, biscuits,fridge, huge TV, lots more...great place. I would be more than happy staying here whenever we're in Bowen. The management are wonderful people. Friendly and helpful.Rita Q 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 8 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#6 of 8 in Bowen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
1.0 mi away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 8 in Bowen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Whitsunday Sands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Property: Bluewater Harbour Motel
Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism Rated FOUR STAR built new by us in 2008. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas and a Three Bedroom Townhouse available. Fantastic Breakfasts Seven Days a Week. Stay close by and enjoy meals from Bowen's Restaurant/Hotels. Its just a short walk to The Central Hotel, The Larikin Hotel, The Dennison Hotel and the historically significant Grandview Hotel. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing