We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluewater Harbour Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, Australia
1 review
“Bluewater Harbour Motel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a wonderful motel. Everything is very clean and tidy.Smells clean. Beds are comfortable and surroundings are very quiet. They have a coffeemaker, kettle, microwave, biscuits,fridge, huge TV, lots more...great place. I would be more than happy staying here whenever we're in Bowen. The management are wonderful people. Friendly and helpful.Rita Q 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    46
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
72
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyll
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Safe undercover parking, spotlessly clean and comfortable unit with toaster, microwave and coffee-making facilities. Comfortable beds and quiet surroundings. Staff friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately this review has to be 200 characters. I find this unnecessary and tedious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a lovely new one bedroom apartment, comfortably furnished. I would be happy to stay here again, now I know where to go! I arrived after dark to be told to drive a few blocks to an apartment block, even though I had pre-booked a 2 bedroom place at the motel. When I booked, the only thing I asked for was 2 bedrooms, so was not pleased to arrive at the substitute apartment to find there was only 1 bedroom - there was another room but the door was locked with a master key not available that night. The young receptionist kindly offered a second apartment at no cost, but I had to drive back to the motel to collect another set of keys. Once finally settled, all else was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myanmar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went Away for a couple of days relaxation and recharge , had a great time Kim the owner you are doing a great job.
Will certainly go back again.
Great location , no noise, inclusion of a toaster, microwave and the use of the coffee filter were a surprise.

Room Tip: Only place to stay in Bowen .Thanks Kim for making our stay great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very relaxing location away from main street. Excellent facilities and friendly staff who went out of their way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirranbandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Came through Bowen late in the afternoon and didnt know where to stay for the night. Used trip advisor and read all the positive reviews and decided to stay there. We were not dissapointed, staff were extremely helpful and nice and with our 2 kids the spacious, modern 2 bedroom unit was a welcome sight. We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bowen in the future.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I come to Bowen every 2 weeks for a night and the only place I stay is the Bluewater Harbour Motel.

The service is excellent, the motel is modern and spotless, the staff are really friendly and the food is just great.

I can't recommend it highly enough but don't leave it until the last minute, it is very popular and fills up quickly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 9 in Bowen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
1.0 mi away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Bowen
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Harbour Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Property: Bluewater Harbour Motel
Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Kim and Debbie in 2008 we offer the best in Country Hospitality. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas available. Wonderful Steak and Seafood in our Dining Room and Bar. Open Monday to Thursday for meals or Room Service. We are Central to all of Bowens Pubs and the Free Water Park at front Beach. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing