We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluewater Harbour Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Had a good stay here, staff were friendly and close to where I was going.

Comfy beds and a nice breakfast, recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 253 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed here at Bluewater Harbour Motel just recently and I received excellent service (even offered me and my work college a lift to the local hire car company), clean rooms (even leaving some nice chocolates/biscuits in my room!), reasonably priced and great quality meals - especially needed after a long day at work! Thanks again for making my stay at Bowen a rememberable one!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Idea for business trip, clean rooms, reliable internet, quiet location, comfortable beds, food to the rooms, helpful staff... what more would want on a business trip. Only downside is no view but I would take this motel over others in Bowen. So popular you need to book weeks ahead.

Room Tip: Pick one on the southern side with a private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed at Bluewater Harbour Motel for 2 nights and will be back next week. Extremely friendly reception staff who made me feel very welcome. Delicious, tasty meals and highly recommend the egg & bacon muffin for breakfast... One of the best I have tasted!! An easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Nothing was too much trouble, great clean rooms with everything you could need, close to town - walking distance to harbour. Breakfast was amazing value and great quality. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms within complex, rather facing the road, may be a little quieter, although this is a quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank andromedainfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Quiet location, great service. Modern, classy rooms. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We were in Bowen for a funeral so at short notice, we really struggled to get 8 consecutive nights accommodation. In the end we had to stay at four locations! Possibly corporate bookings are chocking the Bowen capacity for real tourism. In any case, the staff at Bluewater Harbour were as accommodating as they could be and helped up by calling every accommodation business in town looking for a place for us. Amazingly helpful people - thanks folks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backwardsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowen hotels
2.8 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 9 in Bowen
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Denison Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
The Pearly Shell Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Bowen
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#3 of 5 in Bowen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Kim and Debbie in 2008 we offer the best in Country Hospitality. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas available. Wonderful Steak and Seafood in our Dining Room and Bar. Open Monday to Thursday for meals or Room Service. We are Central to all of Bowens Pubs and the Free Water Park at front Beach. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing