We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with amazings views”

The Cove Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Beautiful chinese cuisine with friendly service and amazing views of the beach and water that surrounds this lovely little restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Raylene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Option to sit inside or out, lovely view of neighbouring apartments/pool and beach/trees. Food was authentic Thai/Chinese. Not many places to eat in town so this place is a blessing! Girls are friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank buttons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Just Wow. A beautiful little spot that has mouth watering food, (Chinese) with a glorious view. You can stay here or at caravan parks close by. Hidden little gem Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank reekiejean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Yes we have tried both and both were exceptionally magnificent highly recommended places to eat in Bowen along with Grand hotel

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kjjdlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We decided to eat here thinking we would have a great view of sunset across Bowen. We weren't disappointed.
The bonus ... we really enjoyed our meals. The menu is quite extensive but the friendly servers were very helpful. We loved the duck in plum sauce and the tofu with veges. We over ordered, so we had a take out pack to go.
Wine was also reasonably priced.
We enjoyed it so much we revisited before leaving Bowen.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LynandGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Restaurant also viewed

 
Bowen, Queensland
 

Been to The Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing