We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house with everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Front deck Enjoying a wine on the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Front deck
Enjoying a wine on the deck
The Doll's House - a play cottage for children
Sitting room (2nd view) with fireplace
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen (2nd view)
Main bedroom
Main bedroom to deck
Ensuite bathroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Sundeck with beds and library
Main bathroom with spa
Section of front garden
View from front garden
View from back garden
Swing in back garden at sunset
Sunset over Mt French from back garden
The cottage at twilight
15-minute drive to Lake Moogarah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boonah, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William v
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house with everything”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

lovely old home loaded with all the mod cons but with all the old charm. Views are breathtaking, sunrises were beautiful seen from the front verandah. We were able to walk to town in 10 mins & tried out the cafes & shops. There are many trips you can do to wineries bush walking & mountain climbs etc. Would stay again. Thanks Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyS214...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Welcoming and informative hosts Myra and Michael. Lovely warm and well appointed home. The views from the deck are magnificent as is the large deck facing east. The six of us had a wonderful time. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It is much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory F
1 review
“Boonah Hilltop Cottage”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a very confortable stay in this lovely old Queendlander. Michael and Myra are very welcoming hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Thank you for your review, Gregory. We hope you are able to stay with us exploring our special part of the world on another occasion soon.
Regards, Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from the veranda.”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Boonah Hill Top Cottage is a great place to stay in the Scenic Rim. The house has everything you need and the location is fabulous - up on the hill with a wonderful view. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you for your review, Heather. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpfef2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Country escape”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A home-away-from-home with everything you need ... and so much more ... a great high elevation deck for watching summer storms or winter fogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
We do try to anticipate our guests' needs, Mal and Gail, so thank you for your review. The deck is a standout feature, especially as a weather indicator :-) It was great that you were able to enjoy the cottage over Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper427...
1 review
“A haven of rest, well presented and beautifully maintained.”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The town of Boonah is located in the beautiful Scenic Rim region of south-east QLD. Whilst there, we frequented the friendly Flavours Cafe and enjoyed excellent home-style meals and great coffee. An added bonus was the short historical story we were given while we ate, which opened up an interesting backdrop of the town and its beginnings. Also, the scenery, particularly on the drive through to Rosevale was unbelievably stunning. The region was refreshed from recent rain and for our overseas friends, the beauty of the area presented a wonderful image of Australia for them to take back home. Our stay was far too short and we hope we can return again and once more relax at the wonderful accommodation provided at the Boonah Hilltop Cottage and the hospitality provided by the town.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Loma and Doug, it was a pleasure to host you and your Australian and overseas friends at the cottage. It is clear from your review that you really made the most of your time in this rather special part of the country. We look forward to the time when you can stay with us again, perhaps for a while longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_eabourke
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a relaxing break”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Boonah Hilltop Cottage was perfect for a weekend getaway for my sister and me. We loved everyone about the cottage- the best equipped kitchen you could ever find, comfortable, warm beds, a library, DVDs and a verandah with stunning views. Great value for money! We felt very relaxed as we enjoyed lazy breakfasts and reading on the expansive verandah. Boonah is a perfect base from which to explore the beautiful scenic rim. The cottage is also very conveniently located close to the main street of Boonah where there are excellent eating places. If you don't want to go out, I think it would be lovely just to laze around this lovely home all day. I am looking forward to my next visit. Can't wait!

Thank you Michael and Myra.

Liz and Michele

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Hi Liz and Michele,
Your review is very much appreciated. We really liked the fact that you picked up on the cottage's location and proximity to the town centre as well as the local exploration possibilities. We try to make guests as comfortable as possible and are thrilled when this is noted.
Hope to see you again soon.
Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing