We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Panoramic skies from a gorgeous cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Front deck Enjoying a wine on the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Boonah Hilltop Cottage front view
Front deck
Enjoying a wine on the deck
The Doll's House - a play cottage for children
Sitting room (2nd view) with fireplace
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen (2nd view)
Main bedroom
Main bedroom to deck
Ensuite bathroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Sundeck with beds and library
Main bathroom with spa
Section of front garden
View from front garden
View from back garden
Swing in back garden at sunset
Sunset over Mt French from back garden
The cottage at twilight
15-minute drive to Lake Moogarah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boonah, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MyraMicha...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panoramic skies from a gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved escaping our busy city life to this cozy retreat in the Scenic Rim and felt at home in this thoughtfully appointed cottage the minute we arrived! The cottage is set high overlooking nearby "Boonah Central". However, it was the panoramic skies from the generous front deck that really took our breaths away! Definitely a stand-out B&B of the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic views and gorgeous furniture. It was close to town centre.
Liked least: Stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Alison. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay and that the cottage helped you to better enjoy the experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful, family friendly retreat with fantastic views”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Boonah Hilltop Cottage, the second stay was just as fabulous as the first. The cottage is charming and very spacious, there was plenty of room for my family. We were in easy driving distance of some spectacular national parks and after a day of that, relaxing on the verandah with a glass of wine was heaven! Thanks again for another wonderful stay. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Hi Tina and family,
Thank you for your comments regarding the cottage. We agree that the national parks in the Scenic Rim around Boonah are spectacular.. The cottage is very central to town and the region. We really enjoy having families such as yours and look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedandJud...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Ideal quiet getaway an hour or so from Brisbane”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We found Boonah Hilltop Cottage ideal for a five-day getaway in a very quiet location, yet it is only a few blocks from good shops and cafes. Very well maintained and comfortable home. Great deck with panoramic rural view. Well stocked book collection. Easy no-stairs access from the rear. The friendly owners met us on arrival and explained everything thoroughly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, comfortable, all modern conveniences, great views, cool breezes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Dear Ted and Judy,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to act as your hosts. We are particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the library as well as the views. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why go to the Gold Coast when you can go to Boonah!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really loved our stay in Boonah as we love all the walks and other outdoor activities you can do in the area - the Scenic Rim - and Boonah is ideally placed to easily access nearby National Parks, dams and lakes. The cottage we stayed in is beautifully positioned on the crest of a hill - one side looking out onto the town and hills/mountains with great views of the sunrise, the other side looks onto hills and watching the sunset in the swing chair with a beer is a great end to the day. The cottage has a wonderful big verandah and is set in a lovely garden, it is walking distance to cafes and pubs in Boonah. The owners met us when we arrived and explained stuff about the house (eg: how to turn on the spa bath) and also showed us brochures of things to do in the area - they live at the cottage when it is not booked so this is reflected in the furnishings etc. Overall a great location for those who like outdoor activities or like to relax on a big verandah with great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Dear Linda,
Your lovely review is much appreciated. Of course, we agree with your summary of the Scenic Rim. What a wonderful summary of one of South-East Queensland's best kept secrets!
We look forward to acting as your hosts when next you visit this part of the world.
Kind regards, Michael and Myra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing