We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend we have ever had in 30 yrs of marriage!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Certificate of Excellence
Biddaddaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Weekend we have ever had in 30 yrs of marriage!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I had had a tough week with the end of financial year rush for our business, we lost our 16 yr old black labrador to cancer and our beloved thoroughbred broodmare died of colic on the morning that we were going away. Rob and Marina made our stay so special that we came away refreshed and rejuvinated. The food was fantastic , the hosts were professional and friendly, the massages were soooo good and the company of other guests was refreshing!!!
If you want the best time, go to Bunyip's.
Thank you Rob and Marina for your brilliant hospitality!!! We will definately go back!!!
Kindest regards, Trevor and Paula

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
135
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am so glad I decided to book the Bunyip for our silver wedding anniversary. Rob and Marina, very well supported by their innovative and stunning design of the apartments and the great room, were the perfect hosts. Their hospitality, quality of meals was exceptional and a true enticement to return as a couple as well as taking close friends to experience the Bunyip, as we did. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our 2 nights stay at the Bunyip felt like the stars had aligned to create this magical weekend. The combination of wide vistas, gourmet food, and authentic hospitality all worked together to create a soothing blissful atmosphere that really sunk in. Rob and Marina are great people who have created a little piece of paradise near Boonah - do yourself a favour and go experience it! I must also mention the super comfy beds, shower with a view and divine massage. And if you want to be on top of the (Scenic Rim) world, gliding with Rob should NOT be missed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwioceangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We've traveled extensively over the past few years for both leisure and work and we'd have to rate our experience at the Bunyip as up there with the best! Rob and Marina are wonderful hosts who are informative and friendly and yet never intrude on your privacy. The apartments are equipped with all of the mod-cons you'd want on your get-away. You wake up each morning in peace and quiet - to the most amazing views! You sleep at night after gazing at the millions of stars twinkling in the night sky. We were there for a 3 night mid-week break and were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves - not often you have your own private chef attending to your needs at a candlelit dinner, with a log fire crackling beautifully beside you in the Great room! Thanks Rob and Marina for a fantastic get-away!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiles168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rob and Marina were great hosts and made our first wedding anniversary one we will remember forever. The food was perfect and Marina does great relaxing massages. There would never be enough time to soak up the amazing views and atmosphere! Will definitely be visting again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Host's service was fantastic! Food was first class! The mountian views, and the stars at night were magic! One night wasn't enough.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeCeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

not to mention the absolutely spectacular view !!- I admit I was a little sceptical when we drove up this little dirt track to reach the Bunyip Resort but when I got there I and saw the Great Common Room with its fireplace and comfy leather couches, the pool, the 4 apartments and the view, I thought WOW! All four apartments are simply and luxuriously appointed with the bedroom and bath on a mezzanine floor and all face out to the breathtaking view of the mountains of the Scenic Rim (to my mind, best enjoyed in the early morning and evening). The architecture allows you to take full advantage of the view where ever you are in the apartment with a complete wall of glass on the side facing the mountains and a remote operated shade that moves up or down the window as far as you want.
Rob and Marina are gracious and talented hosts. The food was amazing with home cooked gourmet taste and 5 star restaurant presentation. Relaxing in the sun on the patio for breakfast was wonderful but I also highly recommend booking dinner with them as well. You won't be disappointed. Bunyip Resort was a wonderful find and a great place to share a weekend getaway with friends.!

Room Tip: All apartments have the same fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonah
23.6 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
16.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
16.1 mi away
Spicers Peak Lodge
Spicers Peak Lodge
#1 of 3 in Maryvale
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
43 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Church Bed & Breakfast
20.6 mi away
Spicers Hidden Vale
Spicers Hidden Vale
#1 of 1 in Grandchester
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort

Property: The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Address: 139 Lutter Rd, Boonah, Queensland 4309, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Boonah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact The Bunyip for bookings. Sites such as Wotif etc will in error show there is no availability Luxury secluded and exclusive boutique resort located 1 hour from Brisbane. Glorious views. Two level apartments per couple. The Great Room provides for entertaining on a Grand Scale. 100 Acres of bushland surround the property. Willowbank Raceway is only 20 minutes. Self Cater or Full Service. Bushwalking, Gliding, Wine Trails and more or just Chill.Quality fittings and stunning architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort Boonah, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing