We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit - a breathtakingly stunning view coupled with luxury accommodation and kind welcoming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Well worth a visit - a breathtakingly stunning view coupled with luxury accommodation and kind welcoming hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We only had one night at Bunyip as it was a rare night away from the babies. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Go, you won't be disappointed!!! The food was A1 and I highly recommend you get a massage from Marina. The ozone pool was devine so make sure you take a dip. Thanks Rob and Marina - if I had to take time away from my babies am glad I was smart enough to book with you :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneSimonHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
134
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Unbeatable views, gourmet food and luxury accomodation incuding an outdoor pool, all to die for. This was our 2nd stay at The Bunyip and in spite of inclement weather we loved our time with Rob, Marina and Riley the beautiful red setter just as much. Needless to say we will be back again very soon to enjoy a touch of paradise and an escape from it all. Thanks Rob and Marina for one of the most lovely accmmodatis I have stayed in for a long while.

Room Tip: All rooms are equaly good we have now tried 2 out of 4 and look forward to them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous location, rooms, food, views, everything! My husband and I loved our kid-free break here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbooger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
511 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Booked here at the last minute and was lucky there was any vacancies, we got the last one! Everything was great from start to finish, great Room with fantastic views, we opted for the evening meal here too, which was excellent, really good and glad we opted for it, breakfast in the morning was equally good.
The room (unit) was a duplex with bed upstairs looking out through the floor to ceiling windows/doors, it was modern and all of a high spec and clean.
No complaints at all, very happy with everything and will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darling Downs, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you are looking for a great mid- week place to stay which is close to Brisbane...stay here! My husband and I decided on having a spontaneous night away and found this modern and tasteful boutique accommodation in one of the most gorgeous locations. Believe me , you will be pleasantly surprised. Treat yourself to a massage with Marina which I did and LOVED it. The 3 course meal was faultless. Brilliant .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rideabmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband took me away for a surprise birthday long weekend and we ended up at The Bunyip in the Scenic Rim. We were immediately stunned by the awesome views out across the valley and the scenic rim mountain ranges. This is only an hour from Brisbane and you feel so far removed from the rat race. The Bunyip is unique in its design. There is a main building, that houses a greatroom with wonderfully comfy leather sofas facing an enormous stone fireplace, an indoor dining area, and gourmet kitchen. The floor to ceiling doors fold open across a good portion of two sides of the walls to welcome the breezes inside. Outside is a terrace and large expanse of lawn leading to the edge of the mountain and an enclosed pool area. Accommodations are separate from the main building and are each uniquely decorated two-level villas with stunning views. Wallabies graze and hop in front of the villas each morning. The food was wonderful - all prepared by owners Rob and Marina - and definitely comparable to any gourmet restaurant you could find in Melbourne or Sydney. Their hospitality was also excellent, they were there when you needed them, but were quick to leave you and your guests to quiet enjoyment. At night part of the greatroom turns into a large home theatre with hundreds of current DVDs to choose from. This is a great place for a family reunion or get-away; or for a group of friends. During the days we hiked, visited the local wineries and surrounding towns and even went gliding with Rob! Rob flys his gliders out of the local town Boonah. The flight was incredibly beautiful and so much fun. I thoroughly recommend it. We all had a fabulous weekend and couldn't have asked for better hosts than Rob and Marina. The Bunyip would be a wonderful place to visit any time of the year - and we plan to go back to visit it each season.

Room Tip: You can choose rooms based upon your favorite color - green, red, black and brown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We headed to the Bunyip to celebrate a birthday weekend with old freinds - it was a wonderful experience Loved, loved the luxurious room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in...then waking up in the morning to the most amazing view across the valley to the mountains. Breakfast outside the huge 'Great Room' was delicious and plentiful with home made museli, family made marmelade and abundant fresh fruit. After much relaxing, we feasted very well in the architecturally splendid Great Room - a lovely dinner produced with apparently no effort by hosts Marina and Rob - the shiraz pear dessert was divine and the steak perfectly cooked - entree great too. This is a great place for a group of friends to retreat too - Marina and Rob are warm, welcoming hosts - we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonah
23.6 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
16.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
16.1 mi away
Spicers Peak Lodge
Spicers Peak Lodge
#1 of 3 in Maryvale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
20.6 mi away
Spicers Hidden Vale
Spicers Hidden Vale
#1 of 1 in Grandchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boonah Valley Motel
Boonah Valley Motel
#3 of 3 in Boonah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort

Property: The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Address: 139 Lutter Rd, Boonah, Queensland 4309, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Boonah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boonah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact The Bunyip for bookings. Sites such as Wotif etc will in error show there is no availability Luxury secluded and exclusive boutique resort located 1 hour from Brisbane. Glorious views. Two level apartments per couple. The Great Room provides for entertaining on a Grand Scale. 100 Acres of bushland surround the property. Willowbank Raceway is only 20 minutes. Self Cater or Full Service. Bushwalking, Gliding, Wine Trails and more or just Chill.Quality fittings and stunning architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort Boonah, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing