We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Babinda

“Holiday”
Review of Kool Spot Cafe

Kool Spot Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Babinda
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly team, quick service and lovely snack if you fancy a quick bite after visiting the boulders. Also has a clothes store to pick up a bargain.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank maxinec548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

In need of some coffee we stumbled across this delightful little cafe (and unfortunately just missed the breakfast offering!).

Ordered two flat whites (which came with little chocolates) and enjoyed the scenery outside.

We weren't hungry so no food ordered, though the prices appeared to show good value.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JanWard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

oh my gosh! worked up an appetite after visiting josephine falls and stopped in this town on a whim for some food. holy crap. it happened to be taco tuesday and for $5 each i was served up 2 tacos absolutely loaded with deliciousness for a vegetarian. my boyfriend had a parma that was out of this world with a gorgeous side salad and fries for $16.50. honestly one of the best meals ever had especially for that price. not to mention, all staff especially kind young woman serving us the counter were sooo lovely and accommodating and just generally pleasant to be around. sit outside in the lovely green and shaded area and treat yourself to one of the 5 star homemade desserts after your meal. CHEAP, DELICIOUS, veggie friendly, best service ever. skip any meal in cairns and come grab lunch at this absolute dream of a hidden gem!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 442annaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

We saw on the sign out the front that this place had vegan options. We couldn’t find anything on the menu on the wall so asked the lady at the counter. She was so friendly. She went and asked the chef for us. The chef cake out and offered us multiple options that she could make. They were so nice and accommodating. I would definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nikita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch while on a road trip from Cairns - burgers were great! Nice find ... recommend a visit!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank emmamoore2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kool Spot Cafe also viewed

Babinda, Queensland
Babinda, Queensland
 
Babinda, Queensland

Been to Kool Spot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing