We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Fig Motel(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
31
26
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
26
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townself containedduplex villaquiet locationmotor homelady at receptiongreat accommodationplace to staycamp kitchenpowered sitethree nightsunitparkcaravanslabcouchtrees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom villa. This was my second visit. I particularly love the view from the villa deck where you see the misty mountain vista. Cabins are airconditioned and clean. The kitchen cooking equipment is a little bare, but overall it's fine-except we had no plates & only small bowls. Just a tiny niggle!
I am sure to stay again, love the Tablelands!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthertonHallorans, Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. We checked the villa and there were plates extra but they were hiding in the corner of the cupboard. The cleaners are making sure they are more visible. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent four nights in a Queen Villa and found the park to be pleasantly quiet with views from our veranda to the surrounding mountains.

The villas are modern, light and airy and our only problem was a lack of storage space. Think a one bedroom villa may be the way to go to gain that extra space. The kitchen was adequately supplied with implements, a two plate cook-top plus microwave and compact refrigerator.

Heating is provided by an efficient wall mounted air conditioning unit and car parking is convenient - directly beside the villa.

During our stay the clientele were predominantly mature couples which provided an extremely relaxed and peaceful atmosphere in the park.

The park is conveniently located for visiting the many attractions in the tablelands and only a 5 minute drive away from supermarkets Woolworths and IGA and the Atherton tourist office.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent accomodation and great for families as the two bedroom cabin we had offered excellent modern facilities and was completely self-contained. Bathroom featured a spa, open plan kitchen was equipped with two plate ceramic stove, a microwave, fridge/freezer, a capuccino machine with 2 complementary capsules, a dining table, a couch/TV. It also features an inverter which came in handy in the cold and wet conditions. The beds were of high quality and extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the verandah of our cabin as the park is located on top of a hill overlooking the magnificent tablelands. The friendly staff at the reception also provided us with some very useful information about things in and around the region. Great experience and for just over $159 per night great value. I'd recommend using accomodation any time! Thanks for an extremely pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiMo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

$53 for 1 unpowered tent site for 1 night! Due to being charged $15 extra for each child. This detail was not easy to find at first. We only stayed as the kids were tired & had enough travel for the day.
Camp kitchen was poor, leaking kettle, dodgy cooktop would only stay turned on for 2 minutes at a time. Hard to find a level site for tent, despite being assured camp ground was flat when we booked in. Overall NOT value for $!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brother70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

You were charged $44 for one night, for 2 adults and 2 children, once we were aware of an error in our computer system (we have since rectified this problem) and you were duly refunded the extra $9 . The extra person rate is $9 for powered and unpowowered sites and not $15 as you stated. Management needs to know if there are faulty appliances anywhere in our park so they can be immediately replaced. We have spares in our storeroom at all times. The cooktop only went on for 2 minutes because you set it for 2 mins. The timer is a safety mechanism from the factory. Instructions are above the cooktop. If the site was not satisfactory to you, we would have happily moved you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Only stayed briefly for 1 night, however staff were friendly and cabin was very high standard and spacious.
Our cabin was close to the swimming pool and park which was excellent for my children.
We arrived late but phoned ahead to make sure we could still check in. Very convenient to have late check in especially when you are touring the local area and unsure of how many stops you might want to take.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews