We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place, we'd definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atherton Hinterland Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Atherton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“A great place, we'd definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a great stay at this motel. Very welcoming and helpful staff. They gave us ideas/maps/leaflets of things to do and places to visit while we were there. Our room was tidy and comfortable and service was great. Thank you for helping to make our trip a happy and memorable one. A beautiful part of Australia, we'd love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZTravellers025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
31
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Atherton Motel was a lovely place to stay for a relaxing break. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMKelly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I travel frequently for work and was very impressed with this motel. I opted for a Superior Room as I was informed these were a little more modern. The room was lovely and clean and had obviously been refurbished recently with new carpet, paint etc. The room also had a huge flat-screen TV, free wireless, microwave, toaster etc. However I opted for the room-service breakfast which was HUGE and great value. I didn' realise until I was leaving that there is also a guest laundry and evening meals available too. I will take advantage of this next time as I will be making this one of my regular places to stay when on the Tablelands.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiemum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

walk to the town - only 400m to the shopping centre with everything- all of the other motels are out of town 2-4kms away. The family room was really well priced, clean, had a big hd flat screen plasma and looked out to a small creek surrounded by rainforest. Great stay and great priced. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Great- well priced with free internet - brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atherton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atherton Hotel
Atherton Hotel
#6 of 6 in Atherton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.5 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
10.2 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
0.6 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atherton Hinterland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Hinterland Motel

Property: Atherton Hinterland Motel
Address: 44 Cook St, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atherton Hinterland Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tropical haven in the heart of Atherton, you’ll find the Atherton Hinterland Motel! The only motel in central Atherton. An affordable, family operated, comfortable indoor and outdoor motel that has everything you need, in a perfect location only 10 minutes walk from restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and more.The Atherton Hinterland Motel is much more than just a place to sleep. All rooms are cleaned daily and we offer a large range of accommodation styles. We would be delighted to serve you breakfast and dinner during your stay with us. Our kitchen prepares sumptuous breakfast seven days a week, and we also serve evening meals from Monday to Thursday. A comprehensive snack menu is also available on Friday and Saturday evenings. All meals are served in the comfort and privacy of your room. The Atherton Hinterland Motel is nestled an over 10,000 square metres of land with an amazing variety of native plants, birds and wildlife. A lovely small creek ambles in between the tropical palms and giant Karri trees. There is a free undercover BBQ area on the property for guest use. The motel is situated across from a children’s playground and the start of the Halloran’s Hill Environmental Park, which is a short uphill walk to the top of a majestic lookout and sheltered BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Atherton Hinterland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing