We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed overnight in a fully self-contained cabin at the Big4 Woodlands Tourist Park in Atherton as we had a 9am engagement the next day - what a surprise! While not overwhelming when we drove in, the check-in was quick, easy and courteous. The park seems quite large with a range of comfortable outdoor facilities including a large pool with lots of landscaping. The cabin was very clean, spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for us and a fully equipped kitchen. There was even free wifi access. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Don't worry about cabins by the road - it's actually very quiet inside the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBTLC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Due to family commitments we have stayed here many times over the past three years. The gardens are immaculate and accommodation is always clean. The only minor problem is the cramped room in the villa cabins - I always end up bruising my legs! The free Internet is one of the reasons we stay and I'm disappointed they were booked out this year.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in an ensuite cottage which had a carport. The cottage was well appointed and was set in nice grounds. There was free wireless Internet which was really good. The only downside was the toilet which was very cramped. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwi_travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a good park and it looks and feels it from the moment you drive into it. Rarely do you witness the attention to detail and the care shown to a property of this type. You can tell that he owners love this place. They are innovative as can be seen from their website www.woodlandscp.com.au
There is a terrific range of accommodation that would suit anyone visiting Atherton and the garden and lush green surrounds are positively up-lifting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with husband and three children aged 5, 7 and 9. Lovely and green with fantastic cabana with couches overlooking pool and playground which was perfect to enjoy wine after our Atherton tableland touring. Just a short walk into town, this place was lush, green and quiet. Best accommodation in Atherton. Next time I'm back in the area, this is the only place I'd stay. Great place

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sus123travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This site is really well-kept. Excellent camp kitchen and clean toilets/showers. Lovely and quiet at night.

The pool is perfect for kids (who were much amused that a tree frog joined them for a dip).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaze2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This Big 4 is a really nice place to stay at. We had booked a studio for 2 and it was really clean, quiet and spacious. The location is very good as it is right in the middle of the Atherton Tablelands so it's a perfect place to start off exploring beautiful nature in the Tablelands. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PufferfishMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
2.9 mi away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Atherton
41 reviews
7.5 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge Motel
Kookaburra Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Yungaburra
162 reviews
11 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park

Address: 141 Herberton Rd, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Atherton
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco certified for nature based tourism and backing onto state forest our Park is set amongst 6 acres of award winning gardens, also boasting a large variety of birdlife, our Park is a birdwatchers haven. There is a bushwalk from the back of the Park so you can enjoy amazing views of the Tablelands and we are located within a very short riding distance of the Atherton Forest Mountain Bike Park. We are just 1.5km from the Atherton township and located very close to all the major Tableland tourist attractions so that you can easily make our Park your home while you explore all that this wonderful region has to offer. All guests receive discount vouchers for local shops and attractions and free wifi is available throughout the Park. Don't forget to ask us for our 7 day itinerary on check-in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing