We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NYE 2014/15”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonah on Forbes

large solar heated pool and spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large solar heated pool and spa
bathroom with spa bath large bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
large solar heated pool and spa
bathroom with spa bath
large bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaaterina...
Au
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house but needs refurbishments”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

House was good although furniture and appliances were all old and some broken.
The stay was not worth the amount paid. Especially since it took over 3 months to get bond back from breaking only 2 things (fly screen door and door handle)
I would not choose this property again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2015
I would like to respond to this review . I cannot understand where this review came from as i have had no bookings where i have kept a guests bond for 3 months. Bonds are returned to guests within 72 hours of departure. I have NEVER kept a guests bond for 3 months
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiting_m...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“NYE 2014/15”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Moonah on Forbes is in a nice quiet location and you don't even notice you have neighbours, we felt that we could enjoy our time and not stress that we were being to loud or disturbing anyone else. The house has great views and has a peaceful feel. It was only a 10 minute drive either way to Sorrento and Rosebud so plenty of supplies close by and wineries and golf courses were within a 5 minute drive.
For our group we loved the pool and spa area, it was nice to relax and it had the atmosphere that we wanted. We had everything we needed there
just some minor improvements that our group could suggest would be some ceiling fans in the bedrooms and air con upstairs We had a couple of days in a row that hit 40 which made the house really hot upstairs, as the kitchen is upstairs, the only other thing I would suggest is a bar fridge down stairs closer to the pool area. But all in all this house set a great atmosphere for our group of friends and we were able to really enjoy our week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and spa
Liked least: no air con or ceiling fans upstairs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jez L
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“schoolies week”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Jane was extremely friendly and always happy to help, the property is initially stunning and looks secluded from the surrounding properties. the pool and spa was a major attraction for me and my friends and was the only place to be during the summer. the house has heating but not air conditioning which can be a problem as the upstairs can become quite hot especially at night. overall the property was a great place for my friends and i to stay and we really enjoyed ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and spa
Liked least: spiral staircase
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Perfect, Could not ask for more”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

No Drama's, very easy to organise with!
Overall the house was beautiful, my work group and I loved it.
Great facilities like a spa, swimming pool and pool table.
Have been to Moonah on Forbes 3 times and plan on going again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thanks for your review and i think it is a great suggestion about putting in a bar fridge downstairs. WE do have a large esky outside in the pool area but the fridge would also be a good addition to the house. Re the ceiling fans, we do have aircon throughout the whole house, so i am not sure why that didn't kick in
Again thanks for the review and we hope you stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz-Maree
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views and facilities”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

12 of my friends and myself stayed here in the middle of winter and despite the miserable weather we had a great time as the house was large enough for us to fit comfortably and there was lots of facilities to keep us occupied including the spa which was very enjoyable.
The owner of the property was very flexible to accommodate any needs and was very friendly, making the stay overall very enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Z
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Holiday Stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A cosy and spacious place to stay with every amenities provided for a comfortable, relaxing time. Well worth the money spent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place feels just like home with its cosyness and the central heating keeps whole house warm during winter
Liked least: Would be nice to have a rack to dry plates after washing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachlan R
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice, well kept and spacious house that easily catered for eight adult guests (three couples and two individuals). Great amenities and only a short drive from the main strip of Rye.

Would stay again.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing