We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
83
15
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
83
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail mornington peninsula spa bath b bs yogurt homemade biscuits upstairs apartment common areas hot drinks cheese platter spent two nights would highly recommend staying here fantastic breakfast enjoyable stay bbq facilities local restaurants outdoor area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Havana Suite at Plantation House while we touring the Mornington Peninsula. Everything was perfect. The room was even more spacious than we were expecting with a comfy king bed, a separate sitting area and a modern bathroom. Charles, the hospitable owner, welcomed us warmly and gave us a quick but thorough rundown on the place. Location is within walking distance of the beach and many restaurants including Dell Posto where we enjoyed a lovely dinner. Breakfast next morning was just right for us too consisting of a buffet of juices, fruit, cereals and coffee and tea with Charles taking custom orders for eggs, etc. The whole place was wonderfully decorated and had beautiful gardens and patio areas available to the guests. We could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank estevan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine017, Owner at Plantation House at Whitecliffs, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Yes the New Havana is my favourite roomand breaky is prett good! Thank you for your comments we do appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We were blown away by the attention to detail apparent everywhere in this lovingly restored old home. We stayed in the Bahamas suite, with four poster bed & fabulous bathroom with spa bath & original art.
The location, close to the beach, with shops not far away, is excellent.
Charles & Lorraine are wonderful hosts, creating the best breakfast we’ve had anywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine017, Owner at Plantation House at Whitecliffs, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thankyou so much, we do appreciate that you do take the time to review us and hopefully you will be able to stay with us on another occassion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

What a great place to spend an extended weekend away in.
On arrival, your greeted by the owner, Charles, and shown around. He’s very friendly and very welcoming.
Comfortable rooms, and it’s great to have a shower with excellent water pressure. Rooms are well heated and look as though you’ll be comfortable in summer too, as they have air conditioning also.
Included breakfast is wonderful. Main meals are all delicious.
The whole experience is very comfortable and the hospitality shown by Charles is excellent.
A credit to you sir,, our weekend was very relaxing.
I would highly recommend staying here.
We’ll be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roadruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine017, Owner at Plantation House at Whitecliffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We created Plantation House in 2004 so we have een operating for 15 years. In that time we have made many improvements, and you can tell when somebody does what he loves, Charles is a wonderful host and might I say cook. Our standards remain high and our hospitality outstanding. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Charles, the host, was so pleasant. Our stay and experience were great! We had a wonderful brekky, freshly cooked by Charles.

Our room was comfy and we can’t even hear what was happening outside once the door was closed.

The BnB is 10 minute walk away from the town and the beach.

Would defined be back there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank p4tG3orja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine017, Owner at Plantation House at Whitecliffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your review,which describes the experience that we want our guests to have. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Spent one night in this beautiful property.

Unfortunately the owners Charles and Lorraine were away on holiday, but they left the place with the wonderful Roberto. He also was not able to meet us upon arrival, but he did call us before to advise he would not be there to greet us and left us clear instructions on how to access the room.

We were allocated the Bahamas Suite which was lovely, the room was not that big but just enough cozy enough. Bedding was soft, towels were provided as well as toiletries and also a bath robe for us both. Foxtel was also great as we love our TV!

Roberto again called us that night but we had gone out to dinner, apologizing that we could not meet and asked us what time we would like breakfast.

We were in the dining area at 8:30 and Roberto met us - He was just lovely! I ordered the Spanish breakfast and my husband the bacon eggs and asparagus. Both dishes were delicious!!

Overall a great over night stay! I do love supporting the local business and I will be back soon!

My only comment would have to be the big dining table. Luckily we were first to my husband and I had a table to ourselves. But the other 2 couples had to share a table which was a bit odd. Maybe add 2 smaller tables instead for more privacy?

Thank you again Roberto!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyingadobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine017, Owner at Plantation House at Whitecliffs, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We were taking our annual holiday and we were so pleased to see your lovely review. Roberto has done a wonderful job we will pass on your appreciation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews