We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments. HIghly recommend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquabelle Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquabelle Apartments
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Carnarvon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartments. HIghly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Great apartments. Modern and centrally located. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our time there. Great golf courses and some wonderful restaurants. Very relaxing would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OasisCarnarvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    36
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Aquabelle apartments. The apartment was ideally located. We were steps away from the beach, a short car ride away from the city of Sorrento (which has amazing Italian food and nice cafes), wineries and cheeseries (such as Red Hill), nature reserves, Phillip Island, etc. Plus, the apartment is extremely clean and well equipped; so staying in to have a nice quiet dinner was really enjoyable. Plus, the owner went out of her way to make our stay as wonderful as possible. She even brought a box of toys and childrens' DVDs for our four year old daughter - suffice it to say our daughter was very content! We truly felt as if we were home even though we were miles away. Thank you again! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OdetteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

The beach view is fantastic and unobstructed. It was wonderful sitting in the balcony and taking in the beauty of the Rye foreshore.

The decor in the apartment is tasteful and practical. I love the crystal candle stand and the tea lights on the dinning table. The throw rugs were so handy.

The kitchen was well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious and the wardrobes are great. The bathrooms are well-lit and generous in size.

The moment we walked in the spotless apartment, we new we have chosen the right place for our holiday.

Thank you, Donna. You've done a great job,

Best wishes,

Florence

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

Very spacious apartment with all the right facilities overlooking the beach and above the shopping strip. Enjoyed the balcony as a place to relax and the BBQ. Easy walk to the beach and pier and very close to cafes, resturants and shopping.

2nd bedroom is a bit dark with a skylight but no outside facing windows but overall accomodation was very nice and well worth the price. Really appreciated the provision of broadband access, widescreen TV and even a good selection of DVD's. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerK_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

I was very impressed with the Aquabelle Apartments in Rye. The 3Bdrm was very spacious, excellent kitchen/living space with a great balcony. A really good set up if you have children, bedrooms are at the back of the apartment so you can enjoy entertaining in the living area and balcony. I would highly recommend staying here and I will be returning when I am back at the Mornington Peninsular. Cheers, Jodie

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pellavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Our stay at Aquabelle aparments was hassle free and great if you have young children. It was clean, modern and had fantastic views of the beach. Was also very well located.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

Had the most wonderful 4 days at Aquabelle. Loved the space, the interiors and all the little things the owner had thought of. Kids loved preparing breakfast on the balcony and enjoyed watching some of the DVD's because we had a little bit of rain. My oldest promptly told me that she was moving in and made herself at home quick smart. All in all, ten out of ten and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
7.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#3 of 8 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.4 mi away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabelle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabelle Apartments

Property: Aquabelle Apartments
Address: 2331 Point Nepean Rd | Point Nepean Road, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aquabelle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquabelle is casual luxe for people who love their beachside holidays to offer style in a great position. In the heart of Rye, with its fabulous bayside beach, pier, shops, cafes and restaurants, these apartments are all about location with a healthy dose of trendy design. They feature clean lines with a minimalist theme and the odd quirky feature – we love the old canvas photos and collection of aqua glassware. All apartments have oodles of space, with the two- and three-bedroom examples being the pick for families and friends travelling together. They have slick polished concrete or warm wooden floors (no need to worry about sand from the beach), a full kitchen, and a huge open-plan living and dining room with that incredible bay view. Then there’s the big balcony overlooking the water, making the perfect spot to soak up the sun before hitting the beach. The latest additions take the luxury level up a notch. There are two two-bedroom apartments and two studio suites with warm polished floor boards, "egg" baths in the sensual bathrooms, Japanese style screens and big balconies. Book a beachfront apartment and you will be blown away by the incredible view across the park to the water beyond. Seven apartments: one with three bedrooms (1 x King, 1 x queen, one en-suite, Main bathroom & twin king singles); Four with two bedrooms (King with en-suite, twin king singles); Two King studios. All with bathroom, open-plan kitchen/dining/living (TV, Foxtel, DVD, CD, RC AC), balcony (outdoor dining), laundry, free WIFI, DVD library, parking. Suitable for Children, Groups up to 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquabelle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing