We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquabelle Apartments
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We recently stayed in Aquabelle Apartments for two nights and it couldn't be better. Views were amaizing. Apartment got all the modern facilities and nothing was compromised. Everything was so classy and impressive. We definitely will come back for a longer stay.
Thanks you for making our stay for so comfortable.
Sri

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sriyantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaDonna, Owner at Aquabelle Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are so glad you had a lovely time. Apartment's 4 & 5 are perfect when travelling as two couples isn't it? Bedrooms and bathrooms separated with the living, kitchen & dining all overlooking the bay.
We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    38
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
78
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Amazing view, really fun interior design, spacious and clean! I really enjoyed the fact that some of it's design elements were in the interior design magazines that were available at the apartment. My brother and his wife were very impressed by it. Still a great experience eventhough I've stayed there before and will do every time I'm in rye

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ombrehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaDonna, Manager at Aquabelle Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Many thanks for your Aquabelle review "Feels like a home". We appreciate you taking the time and were thrilled that you experienced the exact mood we try to offer our guests. We love to decorate in such a way that the apartments are warm and inviting but not fussy and full of dust collectors. We like to anticipate what you might need during a stay away from home and make sure it is sitting in the cupboard or drawer just in case. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A fantastic place to stay. Especially loved to relax and unwind in the huge bath tub after a long day exploring the amazing coastline. Great facilities, secure parking, very close to shops and food. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthlcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in Aquabelle Apartment 3. I was very impressed. Two nights, two bedrooms, one with an ensuite. Very clean, elegant and spacious. The beach view was amazing. Aquabelle provided x2 security carparks, DVD's, a fully equipped kitchen, books, and even beach chairs. I had a very relaxing time. I bought this deal off a website, so I got it at a really good price. It also included x4 passes to the Hot Springs. Aquabelle is in a great location, surrounded by everything you need. A folder was provided with a big list of 'Things to Do'. The whole time I was there, I did not leave the block we were located on. Great restuarants just underneath, RSL accross the road and Woolworths at a walking distance. Definately staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

great location, safe, ultra clean & relaxing! was blown away on my 1st stay and knew i had to revisit. all there is left to stay is... ill be back again!
i am looking forward to our next stay with aquabelle! thank you!!

Room Tip: great safe parking opions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 360papaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were very happy with Aquabelle 4. Spacious, clean, well equipped with a wonderful view.

The managers especially Donna, were excellent and easy to deal with. They kept an eye on the car park and even sent us a text to tell us we had left the map reading light on !

We would stay there again at the drop do a hat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddahl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaDonna, Manager at Aquabelle Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of Aquabelle Apartment 4. We were so glad to be able to avert a dead car battery situation as I am sure that would have hampered any plans you had to explore our lovely Peninsula the following day. Look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked 5 suites for 8 adults for 3 nights. From the moment we started the process Donna was extremely helpful and professional. The photos on the website dont do justice to the actual place. It far outweighed our expectations. This place is head and shoulders above anything else in its price range on the southern peninsula and we looked at a lot before booking here. I could have sat on the balcony watching the views for ever. We will be returning to stay at Aquabelle on our next trip in 2015. Thanks Donna

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
7.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.5 mi away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#4 of 9 in Rye
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabelle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabelle Apartments

Property: Aquabelle Apartments
Address: 2331 Point Nepean Rd | Point Nepean Road, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aquabelle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquabelle is casual luxe for people who love their beachside holidays to offer style in a great position. In the heart of Rye, with its fabulous bayside beach, pier, shops, cafes and restaurants, these apartments are all about location with a healthy dose of trendy design. They feature clean lines with a minimalist theme and the odd quirky feature – we love the old canvas photos and collection of aqua glassware. All apartments have oodles of space, with the two- and three-bedroom examples being the pick for families and friends travelling together. They have slick polished concrete or warm wooden floors (no need to worry about sand from the beach), a full kitchen, and a huge open-plan living and dining room with that incredible bay view. Then there’s the big balcony overlooking the water, making the perfect spot to soak up the sun before hitting the beach. The latest additions take the luxury level up a notch. There are two two-bedroom apartments and two studio suites with warm polished floor boards, "egg" baths in the sensual bathrooms, Japanese style screens and big balconies. Book a beachfront apartment and you will be blown away by the incredible view across the park to the water beyond. Seven apartments: one with three bedrooms (1 x King, 1 x queen, one en-suite, Main bathroom & twin king singles); Four with two bedrooms (King with en-suite, twin king singles); Two King studios. All with bathroom, open-plan kitchen/dining/living (TV, Foxtel, DVD, CD, RC AC), balcony (outdoor dining), laundry, free WIFI, DVD library, parking. Suitable for Children, Groups up to 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aquabelle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing