We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
gold coast
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“wonderful villas”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Villas at peppers are wonderful very modern and clean , the fire place and large terrace balcony are a real treat these villas are quite big plenty of room to entertain the kitchen area is great and the room service excellent all in all we really enjoyed our stay hope this helps.

Room Tip: The Villas a must .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennedysGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear KennedysGoldCoast,
Thank you for your lovely comments – the Villas certainly are great for a home-away-from-home escape! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    114
    68
    41
    38
See reviews for
38
272
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

For a very spoily weekend youlovely can't go past Peppers. The hotel is really lovely with a great mix of old and new world style. The spa is very well appointed with great attention to detail - reminding us of germany. The dining was also excellent from breakfast to dinner (the 7 course degustation was fantastic)

Helpful?
Thank Jurgenator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Jurgenator,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it sounds like you had a fabulous time! We hope it will not be too long before you can visit us again for more indulgence. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat is a wonderful place to stay as I have done many times, if you want a break from your busy lifestyle as you will certainly be given a warm welcome by all staff. I stayed in a Hotel Terrace Spa room which had a lovely balcony with views across the countryside and gardens. The king size bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom featured a large spa bath with a window view and a separate shower.
I enjoyed a sumptuous buffet breakfast which also includes a cooked meal from the breakfast menu if you so desire. Dinner at the Argus restaurant is a fine dining experience. The restaurant has an open fire as does the comfortable lounge area. The manager and all staff are cheerful and friendly making sure that your stay is perfect for you. I can certainly recommend Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat. Thankyou it was all exceptional.

Room Tip: Most of the hotel rooms have lovely views across the green hilly countryside and gardens. The garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Jillie,
It was an absolute delight to welcome you back again! Thank you for your lovely comments, it is great to know that we are continuing to exceed your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here recently for one night only and had a garden bungalow. The room was really nice, clean and comfy. It was really chilly outside, especially during the night and unfortunately there was no heating opportunity at all in the bathroom. But apart from that we loved the bungalow, the tea selection and the heating blankets :-)

The hotel itself is a beautiful building with a stunning garden. We didn't go to the restaurant there but had some drinks at the bar. I given got some special mocktails that were not on the menu. The staff was very friendly and helpful helping us to find a great restaurant for the evening. The breakfast was included and was really worth it. Overall a really nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Eva W,
Thank you for your generous review. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon to try dinner at The Argus – it is a must!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the Peppers Hepburn Springs Retreat, staying in the Garden Spa Villa for 2 nights. The Villa was furnished beautifully with every convenience available. The whole weekend was fabulous! Pure luxury with accommodating and knowledgeable staff nothing was too much trouble with our requests Dinner at The Argus must be experienced, the food was exceptional and the wine list impressive! The Spa Retreat lived up to our expectations, a good selection of wonderful treatments in a luxurious setting. We would definately go back and soon. This is truly a special place. Michele

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear MicheleC,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it sounds like you had a fantastic getaway! We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I only stayed for one night but I loved every minute of it. I felt abundant and unwound from the second I stepped into reception. It is a very special place. Perfect location. Perfect refurbishment. Wonderful combination of the old with the new. Every single staff member is warm and welcoming. I am definitely going back. Next time I will take the family and will stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Wendy K,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a lovely relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything was wonderful. We thouroughy enjoyed our stay, especially the massages and spa. The free champagne was appreciated ( was our anniversary). The restaurant was also very good. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the luxury spa cottages - they were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Encounterbay122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Encounterbay122,
It sounds like you had a lovely escape for your anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back for many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
2.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
399 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
16.4 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Property: Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Address: 124 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Victoria's picturesque Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, this grand 1930's guest house has been transformed into one of regional Victoria's finest heritage country hotels; with stylish lounges, cocktail bar, leafy gardens and stunning courtyards. Situated in Hepburn Springs, just three minutes from Daylesford, 60 minutes from Melbourne airport and 75 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel wraps you in comfortable elegance with 40 stylish rooms to choose from; including a self contained 1864 Villa Parma with four exquisite bedrooms, roomy self-contained villas, heritage hotel rooms and cosy garden rooms, with interiors created by designer Stuart Rattle. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, individual climate control, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar, refrigerators, TV, DVD, iron and ironing board, hairdryer & direct dial STD/ISD telephones. After a long day of exploring, sink into the deep club chairs and sofas around a roaring fire at The Argus Bar & Lounge, one-part private club, and two-part return of old world glamour. The soul of this relaxed haven lies in tradition and warmth, with surroundings that reflect this quiet, intimate and inviting atmosphere. One of the great pleasures of staying here is the multi award-winning Mineral Spa, tucked in the grounds of the hotel. Mineral Spa is one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia; winners of Australasian Spa Association Best Hotel and Best Day Spa, as well as the Victorian Tourism Award winners for Health and Wellness (Hall of Fame) and the Spa Life magazine reader's choice for Best Destination Spa. Specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation, therapists each have their own area of expertise. They are selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensuring that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. As part of its philosophy for integrating healing through earth's natural elements, Mineral Spa has harnessed the power of mineral water, unlike any other spa in Australia. The spa's key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere. During the winter months, The Retreat turns into a steamy twilight haven with Night Bathing every Friday evening. Water continues as a healing theme that runs throughout the entire spa, with highlights such as the 180 power jet massaging Hydro baths and Australasia's only Soft Pack Floatation Beds. Signature treatments are by the prestigious spa specialist, Pevonia Botanica. The Spa Menu is extensive and includes specialist healing treatments such as pregnancy and oncology massages. In keeping with the sense of tranquility, Mineral Spa is architecturally designed to reflect the environment and landscape, creating an ambience of healing; suffused with natural light shimmering across white stone walls, enhanced by the soothing sound of flowing water, and breathtaking views into the countryside. Maintenance Notice: The Argus Dining Room will be closed for renovations from Monday 13th April until Thursday 30th April 2015. The Argus Bar & Lounge will be open during this time for lunch & dinner. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat Hotel Hepburn Springs
Peppers Springs Retreat Hotel
Peppers Springs Retreat Hepburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing