We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After visiting Peppers Mineral Spa in Daylesford for 6 years in a row with a group of girlfriends for our annual girls weekend, the service and the therapists only seem to get better each year!
A professional and friendly team in the most beautiful environment draws us back each year.
Highly recommend a visit to this amazing Day Spa!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winer_and_Diner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Winer_and_Diner1,
Thank you for your great comments and your continued patronage. Our therapists are delighted with your review and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    113
    66
    41
    32
See reviews for
37
262
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallebudgera, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you need a getaway from the (inlaws) LOL this is the place to come. Great staff wonderful food lovely setting and an all together relaxing paradise. We just loved reading by the open fire and our dinner was of the highest standard. Never been to a peppers resort before but would certainly do so again. Recommended yes sireee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Bradley T,
We are glad you enjoyed your break with us. As part of the Peppers group we continue to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The area of the lounge in front of the open fire is developing quite a reputation as our guests’ favourite places to relax! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed recently at the divine Peppers mineral springs hotel with a group of Friends in a recently refurbished villa. The villa was beautifully decorated and had all comforts considered. We ate dinner in The Argus- a truly magnificent room and were treated to a culinary delight and were served by fabulous well informed waiters. A high light is the 'amuse bouches' that appeared throughout our meal. Breakfast with a mix of al carte and delicious cold buffet offering works well and again the food did not disappoint. Our stay was completed by a visit to the spa and again nothing to fault. All staff were considerate and went out of their way to help or answer queries. A wonderful stay and I highly recommend the Argus- the food is fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARCMelbourne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear ARCMelbourne1,
Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad you had a delightful time during your stay. The Argus Dining Room kitchen is still generating excitement and awe with the menu changing continuously. We hope you (and your friends) will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent 4 days here and loved every second. The peppers resort is probably one of the nicest places to stay here unless you book a private villa. We had a spa room and although a little small, it was very cosy. The service was fantastic. The lounge room with the open fire was very relaxing. We had breakfast in the conservatory as part of our booking and I have to say the food was great. We dined for both lunch and dinner at the Argus room and the food was amazing.
The chef had us try a few little side dishes and I can not highly enough recommend the in house ginger beer. Absolutely Devine, just a total shame that we couldn't buy it to take home.
The first night we were here we dined at the Lake house, and I have to say it was far inferior to our experience at the Argus.
The day spa is also fantastic. We had two days booked in at the retreat and a massage with a facial. I would give this 5 stars and I have had a few in my days.
We spent one afternoon at the daylesford bath house and it just couldn't compare.
The only criticism I have is that they don't have a gym.
Overall brilliant holiday. I look forward to coming back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Pepoka,
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday with us! Our staff do go out of their way to make each stay special. Dining at The Argus is definitely a sensory adventure - our chef does have a flair for the dramatic with the presentation of his dishes! We hope it will not be too long before you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in late June. We stayed ina garden room which was a few hundred metres from the main hotel. To be frank it was not what I would expect from a five star hotel. More like a country motel with a large spa bath. Nothing flash. Our stay was most enjoyable however due to the great staff and lovely ambience in the old central part of the hotel. The open fire and excellent restaurant were added attractions. If we stayed again we would certainly try for the old part of the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannyg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Dannyg555,
I am glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. We do have a fantastic team of staff throughout the property, and the main hotel building certainly is inviting.
I am sorry you were disappointed in your choice of room, we wish we had the opportunity to show you other rooms that may have made your stay more enjoyable. Maybe on your next stay we would be able to recommend some of our Art Deco inspired rooms in the original 1935 building. Please feel free to ask our reservations staff about more details of our range of accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked direct with this property, and the best rate they could advise for $350.00 room only.
I booked this, and when we arrived we were taken to the smallest room in the hotel, you could hardly swing a cat!! We advised the (service team) that this was not satisfactory, and were told that we had requested this room, as we were prior guests? This was not the case! The room we had requested at time of booking had been resold clearly for a higher price to another guest.
The hotel upgraded us (in their eyes) to garden Villa. This was certainly an experience, with threaded cheap towels, dark bathrooms, with no lighting, The smallest TV in the bed room that we ever seen etc etc
When we checked out, the (Customer service team) took our key abruptly, didn't ask us how our stay was, and walked off !!
This is after we spent the following at dinner:
Dinner for 2 food only $190.00
Wine: $200.00
Accommodation $350,00
After dinner drinks: $50.00

Over all the food at Argus, was just ok, nothing amazing, however the service was good.
We are used to better quality experiences when we travel, especially at these prices for country accommodation.

Would we return?
No, very very disappointing, and very average! There are better to stay in Dalesford

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room in the main building at the front only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TIPS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Elphin1,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your complimentary upgrade to a Garden Villa, and would have welcomed the opportunity to show you other available rooms that may have exceeded your expectations. Due to the varied rooms offered at our property, we can always find a style that suits everyone’s taste. Should you wish to further discuss any elements of your stay personally, I warmly welcome the opportunity to chat at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was interesting as you needed a ladder to get into the shower/bath tub. If you have issues with mobility room no 202 should be avoided. Also the tv in the bedroom is old and does not have all the free to air channels. Room was very nice apart from these things but I am sure management could get this rectified. Food at Peppers was excellent, best I've had at a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_12325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana C, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Peter_12325,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, it is very important to us to know what our guests are thinking. We have since updated the television in the bedroom. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
2.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
16.4 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Property: Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Address: 124 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Victoria's picturesque Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, this grand 1930's guest house has been transformed into one of regional Victoria's finest heritage country hotels; with stylish lounges, cocktail bar, leafy gardens and stunning courtyards. Situated in Hepburn Springs, just three minutes from Daylesford, 60 minutes from Melbourne airport and 75 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel wraps you in comfortable elegance with 40 stylish rooms to choose from; including a self contained 1864 Villa Parma with four exquisite bedrooms, roomy self-contained villas, heritage hotel rooms and cosy garden rooms, with interiors created by designer Stuart Rattle. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, individual climate control, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar, refrigerators, TV, DVD, iron and ironing board, hairdryer & direct dial STD/ISD telephones. After a long day of exploring, sink into the deep club chairs and sofas around a roaring fire at The Argus Bar & Lounge, one-part private club, and two-part return of old world glamour. The soul of this relaxed haven lies in tradition and warmth, with surroundings that reflect this quiet, intimate and inviting atmosphere. One of the great pleasures of staying here is the multi award-winning Mineral Spa, tucked in the grounds of the hotel. Mineral Spa is one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia; winners of Australasian Spa Association Best Hotel and Best Day Spa, as well as the Victorian Tourism Award winners for Health and Wellness (Hall of Fame) and the Spa Life magazine reader's choice for Best Destination Spa. Specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation, therapists each have their own area of expertise. They are selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensuring that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. As part of its philosophy for integrating healing through earth's natural elements, Mineral Spa has harnessed the power of mineral water, unlike any other spa in Australia. The spa's key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere. During the winter months, The Retreat turns into a steamy twilight haven with Night Bathing every Friday evening. Water continues as a healing theme that runs throughout the entire spa, with highlights such as the 180 power jet massaging Hydro baths and Australasia's only Soft Pack Floatation Beds. Signature treatments are by the prestigious spa specialist, Pevonia Botanica. The Spa Menu is extensive and includes specialist healing treatments such as pregnancy and oncology massages. In keeping with the sense of tranquility, Mineral Spa is architecturally designed to reflect the environment and landscape, creating an ambience of healing; suffused with natural light shimmering across white stone walls, enhanced by the soothing sound of flowing water, and breathtaking views into the countryside. Maintenance Notice: The Argus Dining Room will be closed for renovations from Monday 13th April until Thursday 30th April 2015. The Argus Bar & Lounge will be open during this time for lunch & dinner. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat Hotel Hepburn Springs
Peppers Springs Retreat Hotel
Peppers Springs Retreat Hepburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing