We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
213
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
213
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail king suite pre dinner wine and cheese wonderful hosts parfait felt like royalty pillow menu each evening superb breakfast each morning french champagne went above and beyond common areas moment you arrive fresh fruit beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

The rooms were extremely comfortable and well-appointed in a beautifully renovated Victorian house. The lounge, dining room and library available for guest use were the same. If you wanted a lazy, relaxed stay, there were books, DVDs and board games. Coffee and tea were available at all times in the lounge. Adrian and Charles were attentive and welcoming hosts from the minute we arrived, carrying our bags to our rooms and explaining all the facilities. When we returned from our exploration of the region, tea or coffee was always offered to us.

Two highlights were the chauffeur service to and from restaurants in Daylesford and the magnificent breakfasts that Charles prepared. Yoghurt parfaits, fresh fruit, bread and butter pudding that was definitely better than my mother made, and a menu of hot dishes to choose from! Wine and cheese and nibbles by the fire in the library were a great way to start our evenings out.

Room tip: The rooms inside were quiet.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank mcgregor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear mcgregor47,

We are so delighted to hear that you've had a fabulous stay with us, and have enjoyed our services and breakfast. It was our pleasure to provide the evening transfers and glad you've had the opportunity to explore what this region has to offer. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very grateful that you've made us your choice of stay in Hepburn Springs.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Everything was superb from the location, food, service and the room.
We would highly recommend the Dudley Hotel as a wonderful luxury small hotel - the only place to stay in Hepburn Springs.
The surrounding area provides so much to do and see.

Room tip: the main hotel is best
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A3241HTlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear A3241HTlindal,

It was wonderful to know that you've had a superb stay.
Thank you very much for your lovely review and making The Dudley your home for your visit in Hepburn Springs.

Best regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Perfection at every turn from booking, arrival to departure. Adrian and Charles provide a seemless escape into a warm and inviting homestyle boutique hotel just a walk away from Hepburn Springs hot baths. From personalising every aspect of your trip with every detail. You will never be wanting for anything and pleasantly surprised.The ambiance of each room, the library with the open fire, the lounge room with chairs to ease into and the delight of the dining room. Whether you need time out from reality, a weekend escape for two, a solo trip for the soul or a girls weekend of indulgence, you will find exactly what you are after with Adrian and Charles at The Dudley.
Exceeded my expectations, treat yourself and pay your wonderful experience forward like I have.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Happydcb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Happydcb50,

We are truly touched by your kind words. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you’ve had an enjoyable getaway, we thoroughly enjoyed our great chats and laughter's. Thank you for your beautiful review, we truly appreciate it.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The hotel is a beautiful period house that is immacutely maintained and furnished. The hosts Adrian and Charles were amazing and went out of their way to ensure that everything was perfect. They even took my wife and I to our evening excursion so that I was able to have more than one drink. Overall, a fantastic ambience which made for a very relaxing break.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Des,

We are glad the both of you are able to enjoy a relaxing evening without having to worry about driving to your excursion and back. Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at The Dudley for a Mums getaway/ birthday surprise from my husband. Adrian and Charles are the most magnificent hosts and provide impeccable service that makes you feel so special, welcomed and at home. The cheese and wine, and breakfast was superb and really showcased the local produce. I would highly recommend The Dudley for a getaway in Hepburn Springs. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank melissaross82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Melissa,

We are humbled by your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting the both of you and so happy you enjoyed the local produced featured in our pre-dinner drinks and canapes, and breakfast the next morning. Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We look forward to having you back at The Dudley.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews