We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
205
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
205
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail king suite pre dinner wonderful hosts parfait felt like royalty wine and cheese pillow menu each evening superb breakfast first class service each morning common areas french champagne went above and beyond on display beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The hotel is a beautiful period house that is immacutely maintained and furnished. The hosts Adrian and Charles were amazing and went out of their way to ensure that everything was perfect. They even took my wife and I to our evening excursion so that I was able to have more than one drink. Overall, a fantastic ambience which made for a very relaxing break.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Des,

We are glad the both of you are able to enjoy a relaxing evening without having to worry about driving to your excursion and back. Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at The Dudley for a Mums getaway/ birthday surprise from my husband. Adrian and Charles are the most magnificent hosts and provide impeccable service that makes you feel so special, welcomed and at home. The cheese and wine, and breakfast was superb and really showcased the local produce. I would highly recommend The Dudley for a getaway in Hepburn Springs. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank melissaross82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Melissa,

We are humbled by your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting the both of you and so happy you enjoyed the local produced featured in our pre-dinner drinks and canapes, and breakfast the next morning. Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We look forward to having you back at The Dudley.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Was thrilled to return to this wonderful place introducing my husband to this great find, it was like returning to old friends to be met by Charles and Adrian at the door. Charles and Adrian provide an attentive, warm, yet professional service and do all that they can to make a stay memorable. We immediately felt relaxed and welcome. The breakfast is fantastic and not to be missed. We attended a wedding near by and Charles acted as our chauffeur delivering and collecting with his usual unflappable professionalism - made us feel well looked after. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tropicalbird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Tropicalbird21,

Welcoming back return guests feels very heartwarming indeed, as you said, it is like welcoming old friends or family into our home. It was lovely to see you again and meet your husband. We can't be happier knowing that you felt looked after during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and your lovely review. We truly appreciate it.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We do not usually write reviews for places we stay, however our stay at the Dudley inspired us to share this wonderful place with you.

We stayed at the Dudley for one night and we will definitely be back in the future.

When we arrived Adrian was at the front door with a lovely smile and greeting. Charles joined us and gave a detailed run down of the beautiful facilities. The Dudley has lots of areas to hang out and relax. It is worthwhile asking Charles about the history of the building as it is very interesting.

We stayed in the cottage at the rear of the property which is an intimate setting with a private balcony and immaculate interior design. The bed is comfortable and the room was wonderfully relaxing.

Adrian recommended and booked a restaurant for us and it was tremendous. We played scrabble in the living room with a glass of wine and it was a very relaxing peaceful time.

In the morning breakfast was a vast selection of local treats. The meal was fantastic and left us full for the day.

We highly recommend the Dudley and will be staying there again sometime soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It was an absolute pleasure meeting the both of you. We are delighted to hear that both of you have had a relaxing stay and have enjoyed the services we have provided. We look forward to having the both of you back at The Dudley, and sharing more conversations and laughter.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed overnight at the Dudley when attending a wedding nearby. Adrian and Charles were very helpful and attentive. They upgraded us to a room in the main house which was great. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed and tastefully decorated. The house is beautiful and the gardens well maintained. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast which was really tasty. Charles can cook very well. All in all a lovely experience, thoroughly recommend and will stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bellebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley_Boutique, Owner at The Dudley Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear Bellebutton,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad you have had a lovely experience with us and have enjoyed a leisure breakfast which we often encourage our guests to make time for. Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it.

Warmest regards,
Adrian and Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews