We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saltus Luxury Accommodation
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Saltus is situated on the main road at the end of Hepburn Springs near the Bathhouse. There are only 3 Villas.We stayed in Villa 2. Very comfortable, clean with spabath a trendy kitchen,big TV´s in livingroom and sleeping area and a balcony with views to the Bathhouse park. The sleeping room was downstairs ( some steps to go ) . May be difficult for disabled people. A little bit disadvantage: there is no reception, you get a keycode by e-mail and must, when you arrive,opening a small box in front of the entrance. When you leave you must inform by phone the roomservice.
Complicated for foreigeners.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our last stop on a 6 week tour of Australia. We had some great accommodation but this was the BEST!
Immaculate, stylishly designed and great attention to detail. Everything was super clean and looked new. We could have stayed much longer than the 3 nights booked.
We chose Saltus 2 Hepburn Springs after discussing with Amanda which apartment would suit us best. She was so helpful on every level with touches such as leaving us a bath house package at a reduced rate, ringing to check restaurant availability. The most amazing part though was allowing us a late checkout in view of our flight time back to the UK from Melbourne.
We will definately return if we can pluck up courage to do the flight to Australia again! We can't thank you enough Amanda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollybarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at Saltus twice over the last couple of years. We consciously chose the week before Christmas because everything is quiet at Hepburn Springs and Daylesford. The property is immaculate, comfortable and welcoming. The design with its lovely big windows allows access to the beautiful surroundings of Hepburn Springs and if you are on the top story, you feel you are sitting in the trees with the noisy menagerie of birds that appear every morning and night. Superb amenities if you want to stay at home and cook thus avoiding the rich culinary temptations of the area. We love this place and will no doubt return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerryPTatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hi Amanda,

Pete and I had a wonderful stay, The accommodation was beautiful and I was very impressed
on how clean, functional and new everything was. It was in a great location and very close to the Hepburn Spring spa which we spent most of our time. I wouldl certainly recommend to all my friends and customers.

Many thanks
Adriana
twopairs homeware
145 Magill Road
Stepney SA 5069

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed three nights between Xmas and New Year having previously stayed at the Saltus at Daylesford which we loved. The property is immaculately clean and presented with quality furniture and fittings. Stayed in Saltus 2 and loved the panoramic windows which offer great views whilst maintaining privacy. It is the little touches that make a difference, such as the chilled mineral water in the fridge, the Christmas cake, quality toiletries, robes and slippers, DVD and magazines. The owners were very helpful when booking, suggesting local restaurants to try and the complimentary breakfast was a great surprise. The property is large enough that two couples could comfortably stay. Will be returning.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Montgomery_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Best. Stay. Ever.
Lived up to my standards and exceded it completely. Although pricey I would swear by this accommodation.
Everything was clean and felt right at home. Two person tub was amazing, fire place was fantastic and was pretty much put into a comatose state because I was so relaxed.

Special mention to staff. Never felt so welcomed and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked Saltus Hepburn Springs after finding a combined package with Hepburn Bathhouse and I wasn't disappointed. Luxury yes but definitely worth it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and had a beautiful tree top view. The villa was clean, comfortable, warm and convenient enough to walk to a number of restaurants and The Palais bar. I would spend the money to stay here again and aim to leave feeling just as relaxed and refreshed as I did this time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.0 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country Spa Retreat
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country ...
#1 of 11 in Hepburn Springs
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hepburn at Hepburn
Hepburn at Hepburn
#1 of 11 in Hepburn Springs
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltus Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltus Luxury Accommodation

Address: 119 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Hepburn Springs
Price Range: $274 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saltus Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saltus Luxury Accommodation offers 1 & 2 bedroom self-contained villas in the twin spa towns of Daylesford and Hepburn Springs. Saltus 1, Saltus 2 & Saltus 3 are contemporary, apartment style villas, located in picturesque Hepburn Springs village, walking distance to restaurants and Day Spas. All three villas overlook the historic Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa and each has private and uninterrupted views across the treetops into the Mineral Springs Reserve. Less than 1.5 Hours drive from Melbourne, these villas provide the perfect base from which to explore the restaurants, galleries, mineral springs, day spas and natural beauty of Central Victoria's historic spa and wellness region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saltus Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing