We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!”
Review of Hepburn at Hepburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hepburn at Hepburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here last October with my boyfriend and the room was so amazing that we almost didn't want to leave to go out for dinner!! The staff were extremely friendly and full of local knowledge. Location is perfect, very quiet and peaceful. The fireplace made is so cosy and the spa bath was great. The bed was so comfortable that I got home and bought the same pillows and doona haha. Overall the place is absolutely perfect and I was so impressed!! Would love to stay here again as well as more of the hotels in the 8hotels group! Loved it, thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayrnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Nayrnata,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had amazing stay with us in October, and enjoyed our villas and their creature comforts. We are happy to hear our staff were welcoming and the service provided exceeded your expectations, and they were able to point you in the right direction of local things to see and do. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 505 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed for a weekend at Hepburn @ Hepburn and enjoyed every moment. The staff were so great, as I was quite unprepared, so they gave me pamphlets galore and endless possibilities of activities to enjoy. I did, however, spend most of my time in the room as it was just so relaxing and delightful! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Melissa D

I just wanted to take a moment to quickly thank you for trip advisor feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay Hepburn at Hepburn was very enjoyable, and our staff welcomed you so wonderfully and really helped pointing you in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.

Hepburn at Hepburn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I needed some time just to relax and enjoy life. This place is adults only and has all that you would need for peace and quite. Elizabeth greeted us and made us so welcome. The rooms are clean and modern, the spa excellent and the bed restful. The place is so quite except for the wild life. Recomend highly.

Room Tip: See if you can get rooms 10 upwards as you are away from the office and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Arthur P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Hepburn at Hepburn.
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and recharge. Elizabeth was delighted to hear she made your stay a special one.

We look forward to welcoming you when next you travel to the area.

Kind Regards

Hepburn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Having stayed at Hepburn for a much needed break from work this is a lovely stay better still its walking distance to some beautiful places to eat. This has such a beautiful setup and has a great little deck that you can sit back and enjoy a glass of wine after hard day of eating and touring you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms here are not large but exceptionally appointed if you decide to stay in and cook or head o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Rebecca G

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Hepburn at Hepburn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hepburn at Hepburn and surrounds with us and our future guests.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Hepburn at Hepburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location, amazing facilities and lovely personalised service! We stayed in cabin 6 and had a car park out the front. Thank you to the Manager for making our check in so pleasant and for being so personable! Your eye to detail is a credit to the hotel. My birthday was made just perfect thanks to our time at Hepburn, we hope to return in winter!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mizztravellettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear mizztravellettee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Hepburn at Hepburn.

It is fantastic to hear that we made your birthday weekend one to remember as well as you finding the Villa comfortable and of great value. We do ensure that we provide a high quality of service to our guests and let you know of the hidden secrets in the area so you don't miss out!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Hepburn at Hepburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Using a Groupon voucher, we visited H@H in mid December 2013. The cube was a wonderful place to stay: it was beautiful and well appointed. The pre-arrival service was excellent and our arrival was faultless.
Hayley provided exemplary service, right down to providing her mobile phone number in case of emergency. She guided us to the best meal I have ever enjoyed anywhere in the world and also to a wonderful morning in the mineral springs at Peppers. She was friendly and professional.
The cubes are well designed for privacy. Our room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and, had it not been so warm, I would have enjoyed sleeping with the sliding doors to the balcony open. The MOR products were excellent and the spa was a revelation.
NB: the wind up torch was pointed out to us in case of power failure. I recognise that these things may be beyond the control of the service provider and appreciate that time was taken to ensure that, should the power fail, we wouldn't be stranded... and the power was fine while we were there.
My only complaint is that we only bought one Groupon voucher: I wish we'd bought more so we could return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z3lda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Z3lda72,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Hepburn @ Hepburn. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves in not only providing a 5 star product but also take the time to ensure all of our guests needs are met and produce a 5 star service.

I am happy to hear the villas provided everything you needed for your stay and you were able to enjoy the recommendations we had provided for you! Daylesford & Hepburn have many hidden secrets as well as delicious menus in the area which is why we do try our best to point our guests in the right direction so they don't miss out.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Hepburn at Hepburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We staye dhere for three days mid week the problems i found were first of all we booke dyou were supposed to get a gift pack selection as part of a package deal we recieved two biscuits and some water not what i would call a gift pack when asked the staff i was rudely brushed off.
The fridge is tiny you cannot fit much in it also there is no room to put any food you buy as all cupboards are full. if you plan on cooking breakfast only one tiny frypan and saucepan.
The tv is connected to sattelite tv in the lounge only it also has surround sound you can put throught to the bedroom/bathroom however this is all in a cupboard so the cupboard needs to be left open while you are watching.
i was told there is frequent blackouts so there were torches in the kitchen and bedroom both of which were flat so we had to use torches on our phone.
The bed was ok i could sleep on it however it is two king singles pushed together so a very hard lump in the middle of the bed hurt myself when sitting down on the middle. Also the doona cover was none existent it was two sheets either side of the doona. at the price this place is charging you think they could afford a doona cover.
Also the robes were nowhere in the room just some cheap disposable slippers.
Overall staff not great very small and not what i would expect i have stayed in three star resorts before and found them much better.
The spa was good although it takes ages to fill you could sit in there and watch the tv or we could if the glass had been cleaned the whole room had a rundown look very dirty old stains on the carpet. when we checked in the staff member got the other lady to walk up and check it out and take a cloth so they obviously know the cleaning isnt very good. Hair on the floor and very dusty.
Also dont get a even numbered room as your bedroom faces the car park and the people in odd numbered rooms walk past your bedroom to theirs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hepburnathepburn, General Manager at Hepburn at Hepburn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Danielle J

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

As part of our special promotion with GroupOn we offered guest complimentary local goodies which consisted of 2 x 500mls bottles of Daylesford Hepburn Mineral Water, locally roasted and ground Buffalo Solider Coffee, local handmade biscuits from The Vintage Baker and a selection of T2 teas, I am saddened to hear this was not what you expected.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the compact design of our kitchenettes, though our kitchenettes are compact I feel they offer all the required cooking equipment and utensils when cooking for two.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to operate our wind up torches, we use these torches to ensure that the batteries never go flat. we have since added instructions of how to operate our torches.

I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our surround sound system, as all our audio equipment is discreetly hidden away in a cupboard we have IR sensors fitted to the TV so cupboard door does not need to be left open.

Here at Hepburn at Hepburn we choose to triple sheet our beds which is very common in 5 star hotels, I am sorry this was not to your liking.

Housekeeping do a great job of ensuring our villas are cleaned to a high standard and as an added precaution our villas are given a final inspected by reception. This is normally done prior to our guest arrival at 3pm, as you arrived early this final check had not taken place, I am sorry to hear that this delayed your check in. I apologies that in efforts to ensure a swift check in there was an oversight in our checks.

Danielle J, it is a real shame that we not able to offer you the experience we strive to give all of our guests and I thank you for your review.

Hayley Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.3 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
108 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
418 reviews
16.7 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepburn at Hepburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepburn at Hepburn

Address: 2 - 8 Range Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia (Formerly Hepburn at Hepburn - by 8Hotels)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Hepburn Springs
Price Range: $212 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hepburn at Hepburn 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are considering Hepburn Springs or Daylesford accommodation, you cannot go past Hepburn at Hepburn, for a thoroughly rejuvenating experience. Hepburn at Hepburn is the most luxurious Hepburn Springs or Daylesford accommodation on offer and staying with us means that you can enjoy the very best of what Daylesford and Hepburn have to offer. Pamper yourself in Hepburn at Hepburn's opulent self contained one bedroom villas located in a secluded sanctuary and within 50 metres of the Hepburn Bathhouse. Amble down to the historic Hepburn Bathhouse and indulge yourself in their renowned rejuvenating spa, massage and aromatherapy treatments. Alternatively, relax in your own private spa within your villa. Enjoy a meal and glass of wine on your private deck overlooking the forest. Follow the walking tracks into the forest and experience the surrounding tranquility. Or simply explore the Daylesford Township.Designed and developed in 2010 by award winning architect David Edelman, these spacious, one bedroom, 5 star villas, offer every conceivable luxury for those seeking the best accommodation Hepburn Springs has to offer. Hepburn at Hepburn villas provide the most stylish and sophisticated accommodation Daylesford wide. Each villa has a king sized bed, fireplace, heating/air conditioning, kitchenette with cooktop and microwave, small fridge, spa, 42 inch flat screen TV and CD/DVD player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hepburn at Hepburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing