We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice escape from the City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Cliffs Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Cliffs Retreat
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice escape from the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Hills Retreat after getting a deal online. Like one of the previous reviews, we found the deal to be excellent value and really enjoyed our stay. The villa itself was spacious and well equipped and we loved the open fire and comfy bed. It is a little outside of town but we didn't mind the short drive and enjoyed the seclusion. Would love to come back in Summer and enjoy the outdoor day bed but still managed a sit in the sun when it was out.

Negatives: Agree with previous comments on the cleaning standards. Our villa was neat but cobwebs in the bathroom, dead flies in one of the window sills and odd dirty marks were a little dissappointing. Also agree that the one towel per person isn't good especially as the room isn't serviced while you're there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leelou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
1
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We just returned from Dreaming and it was perfect for us. Lovely villa surrounded by cliffs and bush and there were kangaroos at the entrance of our retreat. The spa and sauna were clean, we used the lovely fire and enjoyed the serenity from our deck The bed was comfortable with crisp linen. We had read the provisions were basic so we brought our own coffee and eggs. The muffins were fine. Yes looking around this morning the room is very dusty but I think that might have been because of the fire? I think it pumps out dust or rather ash. We had been left refill Palmolive soap container. A bit strange that hand soap continually seems overlooked in the reviews, but this certainly did not detract from our enjoyment and we will definitely be back. Also having read it was difficult to find we made sure to arrive in the daytime. It is only 3km from Hepburn Springs and the steep road only runs for about 300 meters. It is a nice, little adventure actually when arriving in the day. PS Paul did answer his phone when we called with a query. No problem there. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I purchased an internet special deal for this retreat which proved to be excellent value and included vouchers for a local cafe and the Hepburn Springs Bathhouse, a place which is well worth a visit if you're in the area.

We found the retreat easily enough thanks to the excellent detailed instructions given by the owners and were delighted at our first sight of the place.

On walking up the steps to the entrance of "Dusk" the first thing I saw was one of those push-down type ashtrays perched on the deck railing with a cigarette stub and a bottle top sitting on the top of it. Not the most welcoming sight, especially for non-smokers!!

But on finally getting the key out of the key safe and opening the door, we were very impressed with our initial view of the unit. This looked like the perfect place to spend a secluded couple of days, fully equipped for rest, relaxation and romance!

The setting of the property was remote and secluded, an ideal getaway for city people and we loved the design and decor of the unit which clearly had been created with a lot of thought and care. Music CDs and DVDs were provided though we didn't use them and the open fire looked inviting, tho we didn't use that either. The split system heater/AC was very efficient and warmed up the place in no time, tho it was too noisy to have on at night. It may not bother everyone but I need total dark and total silence for a good night's sleep. The bed however, was superb!

It's a well known saying that "little things mean a lot" and this proved the case over the two days we stayed here. For a unit in which water was one of the main features... 2 showers, spa bath and sauna... one towel each for two people over two days was definitely not enough. However, we did find an extra two towels in the sauna, but think they had been left behind from the previous visitors as they were not neatly folded up. An oversight by the cleaners? Well if so, I think they need a white stick.

I have read through the reviews on this website and I also read most of the entries in the retreat's visitors' book and am surprised that the owners have not taken the cleaners to task over what is obviously a long-standing problem with cleaning standards. I could have written my name in the dust on the bar under the coffee table! The inside of the kitchen cupboards and the microwave had clearly not been wiped out in a long time, there were dust curls under the curtains, the window sills were coated with a fine coating of grime including dead insects and the skirting boards and tops of the curtains were very dusty. Worst of all, there were a lot of cobwebs on the outside of the building which I know are a nuisance, but if they were cleaned off and the gutters and light fittings sprayed with Mortein spider spray, it wouldn't be such a constant problem.

Clearly the owners do not live on site and therefore rely on contractors for cleaning services but as a business owner myself, I am amazed that they seem to be happy to pay for sub-standard work.

Some people have commented in regards to the breakfast provisions but they were adequate for us and I was happy that they had real coffee and not just instant which we dislike. However, a little more in the way of toiletries would have been good. There was no soap, only shower gel and not enough for two people anyway. I also found it strange that there was no soap-holder or shelf in the shower on which to place bottles of shampoo, etc.

Just a little attention to detail and a new cleaning contractor who takes pride in their work would make this place closer to the 5 star resort which the owners think they already have.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotsaheaven4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
This review was well balanced. We have sent the comments to our Villa Carer/Cleaner and have put them on notice to carefully go through, again, all the cleaning issues raised in this and previous comments on Trip Adviser and to immediately clear them up and assure us that these supply and provision issues will not be repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband I had a mid-week getaway for two nights to Blue Cliffs Retreat – Dusk cottage. It is a lovely setting and very peaceful. The cottage is nicely designed and has a good layout. Unfortunately – that’s where the positives end.
For the price the owners demand they should realise that people expect value. The whole cottage was dusty and need of a good clean. Surely the amount of comments by people in their guest book and reviews on Trip Advisor stating that the cleaning needs to be dramatically improved would have been addressed by now. The BBQ was absolutely filthy and my husband spent an hour cleaning it just so we could have a bbq dinner. The kitchen supplies are sparse with not enough crockery, mismatched wine glasses, no paper towelling (although there’s a holder for it) and everything was grimy and dirty. The breakfast provisions were a joke – the owners state that they have found people ‘like to buy their own bread’ and so don’t supply any. This is really not good enough and I’m sure most guests would rather it supplied! To supply stale Coles brand muffins is really trashy. There wasn’t even any juice supplied.
The ‘selection of DVDs’ equated to six dated DVDs, most being pirated from Vietnam. The books consisted of five crappy Mills and Boon novels. The instructions for working the DVD player were wrong and took a bit of trial and error to get it working.
Other properties that charge such an exorbitant amount supply quality toiletry products. Luckily I had read previous reviews on Trip Advisor prior to going and packed some soap, just in case. The owners supplied one small shampoo, one small conditioner and one small body wash. NO SOAP!!! There wasn’t even any bubble bath or bath bombs for use in the spa. The spa itself was filthy and was missing three jet covers. There was only TWO towels supplied also.
Basically I could go on and on about all the ‘little’ things that add up to one huge thing. It’s disappointing that all the previous guest comments haven’t been addressed as it could be a lovely accommodation. Maybe the owners should spend a night or two as guests of the cottage to understand what I, and so many other people, are finding unacceptable.
If you have already booked to stay at one of the cottages I recommend you pack – pillows, towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner, bath bombs etc, cleaning products, breakfast supplies, DVDs, and everything else you would normally expect to be supplied in ‘luxury’ accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Owners - Beware of Exaggerating Guests, subtitled, ‘Any Dissatisfaction – The Solution is Just a Phone Call Awa‎‎y’
Such reviews are a gross misrepresentation of what we say guests are going to get versus what guests ‘think’ they are going to get. Unfortunately, guests can pretty well say whatever they want on sites such as Trip Adviser and all we can do is respond with the facts of the matter versus what they may say on a posting. Comments such as these are an exception to what we consistently are told by guests who stay at Blue Cliffs Retreat, such as: “What a wonderful place! It was perfect from the moment we arrived – beautiful views, gardens, lake and the most spectacular bed…the sauna, spa and gorgeous shower. Everything has been so thoughtfully provided. Thanks for allowing us to share your paradise. We’ll be back in summer.” We accept that there is going to be an occasional guest who will find some dust somewhere and then get on a roll about all the ‘little things’, as this guest has. The so called ‘little things’ are misrepresentations: 1) the ‘whole villa’ was not dusty. This guest did not say what was dusty because probably it may have been a surface – not the ‘whole villa’; 2) there is enough crockery, cutlery and glasses for two people in each villa and if a glass is broken a temporary replacement is provided; 3) breakfast provisions are exactly as listed on our website, and, because of the wide variety of people’s tastes in breads, we do provide (as just a breakfast starter kit) muffins that are always within the expiry date, but recognize that these are for backup purposes only…in confirmation emails we recommend guests also bring their own personally chosen bread; 4) on the Blue Cliffs Retreat website we state that there is a selection of DVDs, CDs and magazines and there are about half dozen classic DVDs in each villa – not meant to be a library…; and the local DVD rental shop has all the latest DVDs; 5) we provide White Robes, 2 large White Fluffy Bath towels and 2 towels, Hand Towel, Washers, Bath Mat, BASIC EARTH (biodegradable contents and container) nourishing Shampoo, restoring Conditioner and reviving Body Wash, Liquid Hand Vanity Soap and Hairdryer. We do not provide bubble bath or bath bombs because we are on a treatment plant recycle septic system where we reuse the water for watering trees and plants. All products provided that end up in the treatment septic plant are biodegradable and phosphate free; 6) the BBQ – Cleaning a BBQ for an hour is totally inappropriate. A call to the Carer/Cleaner Service would have cleared this up promptly; 7) The regional cleaning service we use does cleans for many of the B&Bs in Hepburn Springs and Daylesford and we do check on the how the villas are maintained, often staying in them ourselves and making adjustments from both our experience and the accurate, constructive recommendations of guests. The post from this guest does not qualify as accurate or constructive comments from guests!
Lastly, we again have to emphasize that in the confirmation email we send to guests we state that: “If you have any cleaning or supply concerns on arrival, please contact our Villa Carer/Cleaner, (name and mobile number) who will attend to you promptly.” We still find it quite unbelievable that guests would read that, arrive, be unhappy for two or three days, leave, AND THEN, with no opportunity to correct a possible oversight, write such a review. Our Villa Carer/Cleaner is only 10 minutes away and very obliging when called. This guest chose not to make a simple call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hepburn Springs hotels

Victoria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in the 'Dusk' villa which had a great spa, nice indoor shower and a great little sauna. The enclosed tree patio area with the outside shower looked great too.
As we had purchased a group deal the price was discounted, so overall for the price we were happy. Email communication with the owner was prompt and professional.
The property is situated in a lovely location near a creek and with a lush forest surround.
I appreciated the double glazing and the open plan of the villa. The standard of cleanliness was fairly good, although I would not use the toaster and certainly not the dirty bbq.
Also on the down side, the outside motion sensor lights kept waking me up at night when (presumably) an animal would pass by the unit. It was a cold weekend and there was a note that using the fireplace was against their regulations until April. Although we had the reverse cycle air conditioner on the heater setting, we were still cold and rang the owner and left a message to ask if we could use the fireplace. We did not receive a return call. So we didn't use the fireplace. It was unprofessional not to receive a return courtesy call. When packing up to leave and dispose of the rubbish, we found ants all through the rubbish, and as there wasn't any fly spray in the unit, we could not dispose of the rubbish, and follow their 5 rules, as listed on a card in the kitchenette.
Blue Cliffs is a nice spot, we got a good deal, and would recommend it if you get a discounted price. Otherwise, there are lots of similarly nice and more 'user friendly' cottages in Daylesford.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Dusk' villa. There is a similar villa next door named 'Dreaming'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCliffsRetreat, Owner at Blue Cliffs Retreat, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
With regard to lighting fires, we are required, because we are in a fire zone area, to tell guests to not have any open fires of any sort during fire season. We ensure the guests know this in the confirmation letters sent to them and also in the information booklet in each villa. Not lighting fires at the time of the year the guests were there is a safety requirement. The reverse cycle air conditioner is a powerful unit and both heats and cools each villa very quickly. They are very effective units and I cannot account for why the guests were unable to have the very quick warmth that the units provide.
The villas are on 20 acres in a bush setting. We have a sign in the villas and a note in the booklet to ensure that food is not left out as 'country ants travel a great distance for a feed'.
I agree with the guests that the BBQ should be clean. I have contacted the Villa Carers and they assure me that the BBQ was a one-off oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Land of Oz ~ Antipodes ~
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Buyer beware: the negatives outweigh the positives. Read on ...

Positives:
A secluded location, set amid a beautiful garden, bristling with wildlife;
The best selection of quality novels and poetry we've ever encountered in holiday accommodation;
Clear, concise and helpful directions on how to get to the property;
Two televisions, both with good reception, and a good CD player in the bedroom;
Provision of quality viewing material on DVD, including Mad Men and Monsters Inc.;
There is a CD player in the sauna;
Outdoor showers: ideal for rinsing off, if you take a dip in the saltwater pool;
Saltwater pool does have minor levels of chlorine, but you don't end up with red eyes, or smelling of chlorine;
I saw an echidna only metres from where I always sitting outside.

You may, however, end up with red eyes because of the drawbacks of the property ...

Negatives:
Meagre provisions: for instance, a few tiny bottles of toiletries, only two towels (other accommodation in the area provides hampers of local goods, vouchers, etc.);
Ad hoc patch-up job above the window in the bathroom, with what appeared to be paper of tissues jammed between the window and the wall;
Large green patches on the sides of the pool ... algae? Not very inviting;
We couldn't be bothered cleaning the BBQ, and therefore didn't get to enjoy a much-anticipated BBQ dinner. The equipment gave off an old, fatty odour. We would expect all facilities to be spick and span, and ready for use.

Worst of all, despite numerous comments dating back some considerable time, and an assertion made by one of the owners, that feedback helps the owners improve the facilities, we encountered - and were dismayed by - the same issues that previous guests had commented on: principally, the poor state of presentation (ie, appalling lack of cleanliness). Yet such feedback dates back a considerable time.

The "kitchenette" is dated, worn and consists of an old wooden sideboard, which would be very difficult to sanitise, and therefore unappealing to use. The kettle and toaster are in a cupboard, as are a washing machine and dryer, the use of the latter of which is prohibited, apparently, despite guests forking out over four hundred dollars a night (and there only being two bath towels supplied).

Guests are reminded to use water "mindfully", yet the guests are ostensibly paying a lot of money for a holiday at a place that boasts a massage shower, pool, spa and sauna! Either the owners have the resources, or they don't: guests are paying for (supposedly) luxurious accommodation and facilities, and should feel entitled to make liberal use of them.

The bedding was sub-standard. I'd expect crisp, thousand thread count sheets on the bed, and the covers looked as if they needed a freshen up: perhaps a soak and a wash.

There was dust on the rear half of the metal base of a lamp in the bedroom, indicating that the cleaner had only given the front half of the base a cursory wipe.

The light switches and air con remote were grotty, and there was scum around the spa fixtures (we left the spa much cleaner than when we arrived). Dust was caked on the ceiling fans, and the air con units looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in a long time, if at all.

The place mats on the café table in the living area were utterly filthy, as were the bedside tables in the bedroom.

There were dirty marks on the walls all over the place, which is revolting.

We cleaned some scum from around tap fixtures in the bathroom and on the spa (the lower jets of which were not working). There was mould and/or mildew on jets in the massage shower, and the shower unit itself is in need of a darn good clean.

Frankly, this is sloppy and inexcusable in any holiday accommodation, let alone at such a costly place.

If I sound upset, I am. My husband and I were in desperate need of a couple of days away, and were greatly looking forward to our getaway: only to be sorely disappointed.

We tried to make the best of it, but ultimately resented having paid so much money for so little, and wish we had read the reviews of the Gatsby Spa before booking. We hope our feedback will help prevent others from suffering the same disappointment we had, and will compel the owners to take a good look at what they are offering for the (shockingly inflated) price.

Don't fall for the pristine images and idyllic descriptions of the Gatsby Spa promotional material. There are many new, fresh, clean properties in the spa region: we would recommend you look at renting one of those instead.

In the meantime, the owners have the potential to offer the sanctuary touted in their promotional material: but much work needs to be done, and there needs to be much greater attention to detail and the provision of value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank _uber_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our relaxing weekend away was a far cry from what we had paid for and expected from the photo's on the Blue Cliffs website & their description of their property.

The only redeeming feature of this property is the location - off the beaten track away from the main area of Hepburn Springs, however, on saying that, the property itself could do with a 'tidy up' of its grounds & upkeep the property (inside & out) much better.

The inside of the property was dirty, dusty & unkempt. Everything seemed to be neglected from the cooking facilities, the surrounding outdoor area, the dirty crockery & cutlery. I don’t think a vacuum cleaner or duster has ever entered the villa we stayed in.

The website states provisions of eggs, plunger coffee, shampoo, conditioner & body wash, none of which were provided. None of these were a deal breaker but when it states it on the website, the expectation is set to expect these things, especially considering the overpriced amount you are paying for this accommodation.

Whilst I note the owners response to other negative reviews on here that they should have called the cleaner to have their issues rectified, in my opinion when you are paying a ridiculous amount per night, you don’t expect to have to do this after a long drive & check in is at 3pm. You expect everything to be there, and at the very least to be clean!!!! Provisions of half a toilet roll for 2 days for 2 people is stingy as well as old dish cloths - you would expect for every new guest sufficient amenities as a minimum and a brand new dishcloth for each guest.

The 'Feedback" book inside the villa I believe goes back at least a year, possibly two, with the same feedback with regards to the lack of cleanliness of the property & longstanding issues, however, the owner doesn’t seem to have taken on board the feedback since it seems to be the same feedback over and over again right up until recently which is a real disappointment. I guess they get enough people booking in from their clever photo's on their website but doubtful they have return clients.

All the lovely outdoor areas and outdoor furniture you see on their website are either extremely old pictures or they cleaned the place up, hired furniture and taken the photos because the outdoor furniture we saw was old, dirty & falling to bits & didn’t dare sit on for fear of falling through it.

In summary, we would never return to Blue Cliffs nor recommend it to anyone we know. I don’t know how they sleep at night charging so much money for this & really have to question the positive feedback left on here. We have come away feeling deceived & disappointed & angry we paid so much for something that was below substandard.

Room Tip: There is an abundance of accommodation in the area that is much better & for less money, better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Trent723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
1.9 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country Spa Retreat
Shizuka Ryokan Japanese Country ...
#3 of 11 in Hepburn Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hepburn at Hepburn
Hepburn at Hepburn
#1 of 12 in Hepburn Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cliffs Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cliffs Retreat

Property: Blue Cliffs Retreat
Address: 239 Hepburn-Newstead Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Cliffs Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daylesford and Hepburn Springs' most relaxing, romantic 4 Star Self Contained Villa Accommodation, Blue Cliffs Retreat, in the heart of Australia's Spa Country, is a true escape and retreat to the new luxuries of Serenity, Space, Seclusion& Silence. All self-contained villas have exquisite views, double spa baths, fireplaces and (except Hideaway) double saunas, set on 25 acres of native bush, only 5 minutes drive from the cafes, restaurants, natural mineral springs therapy centers, wineries, golf course, galleries and boutique shops in Hepburn Springs and Daylesford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Cliffs Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing