We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in daylesford”

Blue Bean Love Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly Staff, contemporary comfort food for a great price, disabled toilets, single origin and blended coffee (roasted locally), spacious venue, always a happy experience! Live music All weekend and happy hour is 4-6pm, Friday to Monday.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in daylesford”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and both of us said the coffee was amazing after spending the week in other cafe's, the staff were very friendly, recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownez21234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    97
    37
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute cafe, average breakfast”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We sat out the back in the courtyard which was lovely. The breakfast menu is plain...just your typical eggs and toast with sides. The scrambled eggs were fresh and delicious, but the homemade baked beans and the mushrooms lacked flavour. The sausages were nice though. Good value for the amount of food you get, bit of a hit and miss with the flavours. Coffee was average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Spot!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Was a bit hesitant to try Red Star after a few questionable reviews but after having it recommended to us by a local, my girlfriend and I decided to give it a go.
So glad we did! The service was great, the lady had a chuckle with us and recommended the curry and the soup of the day. Both were excellent!
Will definitely come again and recommend it to friends and family back in Melbourne.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMikeyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and delicious”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a quaint place to curl up on a couch, read a book and sample the delicious fare on offer. I had homemade beans. Yum! Staff were friendly and I loved the couches where you can sit and people watch!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Red Star breakfast was good!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Probably the best meal I had in my weekend stay at Daylesford-Hepburn. Red Star Breakfast was generous and tasty. The place was full on a Sunday morning, so had to sit outside which was a little chilly. Otherwise a big thumbs up!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TitusTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bean Love Cafe also viewed

 
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
 
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
 

Been to Blue Bean Love Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing