We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
56
46
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
46
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big breakfast fresh milk for tea and coffee plates and cutlery cooked breakfast family room quiet location large room stayed here for one night walking distance room was clean and comfortable queen bed great place to stay two nights motel microwave daylesford bedspread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I traveled with my family for a weekend to get together. We stayed two nights at this Motor Inn. We had booked several rooms.
On arrival I was impressed with the warm and smiling welcome and the ease of booking in. The rooms are showing their age, but were clean. We went off to an event on the next day and I was mildly surprised that our rooms were not serviced that day. Considering the amount that we paid for each room, I would have thought that at least replenishing the towels and making the beds would not have been too much to expect.
It was a disappointment on an otherwise delightful weekend Central Victoria

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent one night in Hepburn Springs and were glad we picked this motel.
Located close to the famous springs/spa centre and a pub and restaurants.
Whilst the buildings and rooms are not luxurious they are certainly comfortable with plenty of space and amenities. As well as tea/coffee making facilities there is a toaster, microwave cutlery and crockery.
A highlight was the big breakfast for only $15, consisting of juice, toast, a full cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes and mushrooms and of course plunger coffee or tea.
The owners went out of their way to be thoughtful and friendly.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GaryW584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

The rooms are spacious and clean and the bed is big and comfortable. It is a good place to spend a weekend relaxing and unwinding with Daylesford only 10 mins away by car. Also expect to hear the Kookaburras commence the dawn chorus if you're up early enough.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Motel was just as it was perceived on the internet which was a blessing after some recent stays. Staff were informative and helpful,bed was a little soft but that's only personal reference, friend said the single was perfectly fine. Good sized fridge although the freezer box needs defrosting, great sized sink space in the bathroom and the shower was nice and hot too. Also liked the fact that we couldn't hear our neighbours in any of the rooms including above us

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 384jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Older style motel but very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking.
Minutes away from a number of eateries in HS- all walking distance.
Motel room had good facilities- toaster, kettle, plates cutlery etc. Just perfect for an overnighter.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews