We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Two Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Two Nights”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just spent two fantastic nights at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn. The cooked breakfasts are excellent and there is a nice nook and table to dine at. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The manager is helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great location in Hepburn
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabbrokenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I are frequent travellers and we found one of the best motels that we have stayed in. The rooms were excellently presented,warm and very clean. We would have no problem in recommending this motel to any person who enjoys staying in accommodation that is first class. Jen & Nic from Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We - 3 girl friends - stayed here on the night of the 3rd July 2013. Check-in was very quick. The room was very clean and tidy., with one double bed and two single beds. The heating worked great. Beds were very comfortable.
Enough coffee for more than one cup each.
Owner was very friendly and helpful.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensborough, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had arrived at the Hepburn Springs Chalet which was booked over the phone to find that it was terrible, so we came to the Hepburn Springs Motor Inn. What a good decision as it was 100 times better than the last place. The rooms were clean, neat and roomy. The heating was fantastic. I want that heating at home. I normally cannot sleep with central heating on, but this heating was amazing. Had all the things you would need, ie fridge, extra bedding, hair dryer, fresh clean towels, linen. You may think I am getting excited over what you think is standard across accommodation, but the place we had originally booked in did not include half these items and at the same rate. The owners were lovely more than helpful and very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore the township.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katana1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have stayed at this Motor Inn twice now and after reading a few negative reviews of the owners i have to say i found them to be fantastic always answered my inquiries very politely and check in and out was breeze :)

The room was extremely clean and they have since replaced the bedspreads a small touch that makes the room more modern, all other facilities were great and the laundry / iron came in handy to touch up our outfits before hitting the town.

All up a lovely spot and will stay again when i'm in the Hepburn / Daylesford area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtomicCountyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maffra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We couldn't fault this Motor Inn, finding the owners extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was well maintained and the breakfast service fantastic. I would recommend this venue to anyone and is a good base for exploring the Hepburn/Daylesford Area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked this trip for a relaxing stay with my two grown up daughters.

After a relatively curt check in process we preceded to our room. The room itself was absolutely fit for purpose - it was as advertised and clean.

Breakfast was a time choice of 8 and 8.30. No negotiation. It arrived on time and was good quality.

However we found the owners to be exceptionally rude. We felt we were burden for staying and felt most unwelcome. On our first night we went to rent a DVD from reception (advertised to be open until 9). When we got there around 7.30 the reception was closed and a sign said to call a number if we needed them. We called the number and were told they were out for supper and would be back in 10 minutes. We went back to our room and then went down 15 minutes later. We waited for a further 20 minutes and then went back to room and called again. When we called the lady owner she huffed at us, told us if we wanted a DVD we could drive to the local town and get one there. She then said she would be back in 10 minutes. Once they arrived the gentleman owner opened reception without an apology for their delay or rudeness. When I mentioned it he said they were doing us a favour and then turned his back on me and used his computer. I politely mentioned that was a bit rude, he told me that was my opinion. I then said I would make my opinion know on trip advisor and he said fine. Though this example seems a little petty, this one example sums up their demeanour completely: unfriendly and a real feeling of passive aggressiveness.

I would not stay here again, and after reading other reviews on here it seems there is a pattern emerging - fine rooms, terrible service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HepburnMotel, Manager at Hepburn Springs Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
What more could we do? I offered the cheaper room to accommodate 3 and a discount for 2 nights as well as a FREE cooked breakfast for them. I then had to rewrite the breakfast menu to please and forefill all their requirements.... AND "interrupted" the daughter using her mobile to personally get her order.
They then wanted a late breakfast time however as we start at 7am and had a busy day with a manager arriving at 9am I explained the approximate 8.30am limit. We went out to dinner and left a note on door for necessary contact. Our dinner order was held up. We waited patiently. The DVD"s are available all day and from check in could have been arranged. A local Video Rental store is also open. On return to office he held opened the door for them and showed them the selection. They were having a private conversation when owner turned to computer and proceeded to check emails etc (Not turning his back on them) Our manager the next day reported serving 2 young girls grabbing another DVD and walking out without please or may we? We knew who that was.
We have MANY many grateful and friendly customers all welcome and full of praise for our service and rooms however they are not posting their comments to justify their opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
0.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepburn Springs Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepburn Springs Motor Inn

Property: Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
Address: 105 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hepburn Springs Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a choice of 18 very clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation options to choose from, all well-appointed with a variety of bedding configurations to suit couples, family friends and groups. We also offer conference/function rooms. Whether it is a romantic getaway, business trip or holiday, those looking for an extended or one night stay are most welcome at our hotel. Your choice of breakfast from our menu or a full buffet for groups; meals available on request. Free WiFi, free use of BBQ, and guest laundry are all included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hepburn Springs Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing