We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Daylesford”

Mercato @ Daylesford
Reserve with
Mercato @ Daylesford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Daylesford”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved the food and the ambience. So romantic and a great wine selection. Perfect. This is my third time back and I love that they do a local night with a select menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janetepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    110
    29
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Creswick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch Degustion menu wines to match”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been regulars at Mercato for quite some time for dinners only. Decided to try Sunday lunch. The atmosphere was still as elegant or though a touch of casualness. We decided to partake in the degustation menu with wine. Wow what an experience the food was lovely as always and the six courses with matching wine with each meal was delightful. I recommend trying the menu it wasn't to overfilling but you definately weren't hungry after. It wasn't rushed we spent three hours so it was a long lunch but a memorable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue_dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great food and service. Lovely place, makes you feel special. Will return to eat again. One of the highlight of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonGiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Had to find fault”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

What a classy establishment. The waiter was so polished and definitely added to the enjoyment of the night. The food was to die for. The goat cheese mousse on the entree was sensational and nothing could be fluted. The ambience was perfect. The price was up there with fine dining places so don't expect a cheap night. The wine was minimum 50 dollars per bottle so defintely a special occasion place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant I've Been To In Years!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants I've been to in years, and for the quality of food was good value; a main was priced in the high $30's. The restaurant was elegantly decorated and had a great layout for intimate dining. The waiter we had on the night was friendly and efficient, what more could you want. My wife had the pork belly for entree and I had the pork chop, I would definately choose the pork entree, I had food envy that course!
The restaurant is not in the centre of town, so if that's where you are staying you will need to drive or be prepared to walk 20mins each way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercato @ Daylesford also viewed

Daylesford, Victoria
 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to Mercato @ Daylesford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing