We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
61
27
7
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
27
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great park camp kitchen clean amenities amenities block powered site quiet park glamping tents close to town dump point caravan club pine trees toilets showers family cabin bbq area was clean shower block outdoor cinema stay nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

This park is in a great location for beautiful Daylesford. Unfortunately the staff and customer service was a let down. Upon speaking to other holiday goers in the park, we weren’t the only ones disappointed with this. Amenities block is small and showers and toilets very close to each other so unpleasant smells when showering. Groundsman does a fantastic job however keeping the park clean and tidy. Will try somewhere new next year!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 932emin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and feedback 932emin. What a brilliant weekend ChillOut is for all our guests, and for Daylesford. We are disappointed to read your comments about our team because overall the feedback from guests has been overwhelmingly positive.

As you know, our park was at capacity for the event, and as a result, we checked the toilets and amenities multiple times over the long weekend to ensure that they were clean and serviceable. We provide two amenities blocks for guests to choose from; one has been recently renovated and has large showers and toilets, and the other is a smaller, older style. It sounds like you may have used the latter and we're sorry if this did not meet your expectations. It is on our list of updates, but we still work hard to keep it clean.

Our team was on call 24 hours a day to address any issues if they arose and we implemented nightly patrols by a professional security company all weekend to assure guest safety and comfort so everyone could relax and enjoy a great stay. Our groundsman appreciated your positive comments. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and love nothing more than sharing our beautiful part of Victoria with visitors from all around Australia. We hope you will consider staying with us again next year, we're already looking forward to Chillout 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Powered camp site was close to superb camp facilities with exceptionally clean amenities block all within a close drive to local attractions. Late check out is a blessing also. Will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Wow! Thanks for your 5-star review Gary, we really appreciate you taking your time to post your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your active weekend away in Daylesford and look forward to warmly welcoming you back for some more fun another time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the glamping tents for our honeymoon this week. With a forecast of 35°+ all week, we thought we might roast - but we needn't have been concerned. The tents are well-situated under a canopy of trees, plus we had a fan to keep us cool. Anthony and Jodie had even left a bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge for us so that we could toast our new marriage (a very sweet touch).

The toilet block and bbq area was clean and well-maintained. As the only glampers this week we had the "tee pee" shower and toilet block all to ourselves.

The park is in a great location, walking distance from the main drag and Lake Daylesford. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank apatsyapatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Congratulations on your marriage apatsyapatsy and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon glamping with us in beautiful Daylesford! We're thrilled that you 'loved the glamping experience' and that you were cool and comfortable despite the extremely hot weather. It's remarkable how well our lovely trees protect our Glamping Tents and of course, we provide fans. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We have visited the park on two occasions, once last Easter when it was very busy, pretty much full and again last weekend when it was very quiet.

The facilities at the park are great, the toilets and showers are clean, although at peak times they did get a bit dirty but with the volume of people it's understandable.

The staff are friendly and the location relaxing.

We camped on both occasions at an un-powered site. The first time as it was busy and the sites were set out. The second time it was ok to camp anywhere in the designated area.

We enjoyed both our visits.

It's a great spot to walk to the lake and be away from the hustle and bustle. It's a fair walk into town though and up some very big hills, if you decided to do that of course.

I highly recommend this park, it's a great place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Wow! Thank you, Bobby, for coming back to stay with us in Daylesford. We really appreciate your great 5-star review, kind words and recommendation! We loved reading that you enjoyed a relaxing stay as we aim to offer a very tranquil environment for guests. It's hard to beat camping amongst our sequoia trees and beautiful gardens, it really does feel like you're in the bush. And being able to stroll to the lake and shops is an added bonus. We hope you'll be back for another peaceful break, another time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in the Harmony tent with a very comfy bed with a warm fluffy doona to keep us warm. There is also a gorgeous electric wood heater if needed too. It was quiet at night after the birds went to sleep with gentle lighting outside to guide your way along the paths.

When we arrived we noticed quite a few moths in the bed and dust over everything. This was quickly rectified after we bought it to the manager’s attention (it had been due to some high wind in the area recently).

The amenities tent (available to the three tents) includes a double shower (though the second one doesn’t have as much pressure), a toilet, a sink and mirror and plenty of clean fluffy white towels. We enjoyed a hot shower in the evening but in the morning after a long walk, the hot water wasn’t working. We did have access to the amenities block that is available for the rest of the park, but I just had a quick refreshing cold shower to start the day. When we advised the manager she was most apologetic.

Overall we had a lovely stay and I would definitely stay again despite the hiccups.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ms_hannahmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Daylesford Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thank you ms_hannahmay for your thoughtful review and recommendation. We're sorry that you encountered some minor hiccups but delighted that we were able to rectify them so quickly to your satisfaction. Thanks for your feedback about the showers. We have reviewed this to ensure more consistency. Our beautiful, uniquely decorated glamping tents really are quite special. We've furnished them as comfortably as possible whilst still providing a luxury camping experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Daylesford another time...maybe Tranquility or Serenity will tempt you next time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews