We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main) 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main)
2nd bedroom with queen bed
spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom
living area
living area with view to covered deck and hot tub
slow-combustion fireplace
kitchen area
full kitchen
living area
view to Wombat State Forest from main deck
metal sculpture by owner
Saturna
view of dam off main deck
Sculpture in the garden
metal sculpture by owner
deck area off second bedroom
front entrance of Saturna
Saturna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benkinato...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We visited Saturna for 2 nights after our wedding for a quick getaway and it was absolutely perfect. There are 2 other rooms on the Sutton Springs property but we had the entire property to ourselves. The cabin is cosy yet luxurious, with everything you could possibly need. The hot-tub and balcony are amazing. We will be back for sure

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
A big thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 1st nights together married!
Lovely to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed our place.
We look forward to hearing from you in the future
.
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath M
Beaufort, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a spur of the moment trip for us and a well needed get away and relax and recoup time.
The booking was handled beautifully and early check in was no problem. The property is filled with wonderful sculptures and art work throughout the gardens and the unit. We stayed in Texada. The spa was hot with large bath sheets and towels provided. There was a king sized bed and the unit had heating on to ensure a warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay. It was within walking distance of the mill market and a street away from Sutton springs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea S
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation and comfort”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Saturna for two nights for our first wedding anniversary. It was such a beautiful and unique little cottage, all built by hand by the owner! The mud brick really held in the heat of the fire so it was nice and cosy. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! The lovely owners left us a bottle of wine, had the jacuzzi on the right temp and ready to go and even came to meet me late on the Friday night to help me start the fire before my husband arrived. They couldn't do enough to help us and we really appreciated it. Right across from the fabulous Mill Markets too! The views were gorgeous from the deck too. It was absolutely fantastic, we will be back! Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi and fire place
Liked least: Would be great if it included wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylesf4d
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy accomodation, enjoyed the fire and soaking the stresses away I the hot tub. Didn't need to leave the cottage as it had everything. Would have loved comfy place to sit around the fire like a couch, but other than that, we had a great time away. Our dog also loved the holiday, he says thank you for letting him come up and stay xx

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabian P
1 review
“Warm, cosy, gorgoues”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An afternoon in the hot tub was one of the most relaxing things I've ever done.
It's warm, cosy, cute and well located. We didn't use them but the kitchen facilities were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic escape to Daylesford”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I had a very relaxing stay in Saturna. The cottage was nice and cosy and the hot tub was perfect for the cold nights! Nice and close to Lake Daylesford and the main town. We would stay again:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
“Cosy romantic weekend away”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very relaxing weekend away from the city for me and boyfriend.Great location just minutes from Lake Daylesford and the main town. Very cosy and spacious and loved the hot tub :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing