We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hot Tub Time Out”
other travelers have booked this property
hot tub on private deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hot tub on private deck
Texada car park area and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
hot tub on private deck
Texada
car park area and entrance
king size bed
kitchenette
dining area
living area
bathroom
Jacuzzi hot tub on private deck
metal sculpture details
metal sculpture by owner
metal sculpture by owner
front entrance to property
privacy screen - front area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alec S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Save yourself from a disappointment”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Oh what a letdown... My wife and I were so much looking forward to staying at Texada for a weekend, particularly as our daughter was also going to join us for my birthday. Our stay certainly turned out to be memorable but alas for all the wrong reasons. We found the cottage to be rather basic, particularly given the asking price. We wished though that the disappointments would stop there. The additional bed provided for our daughter turned out to be a fold out cot, at best suitable for a teenager. When we called the hosts asking if a better arrangement could be found, we were met not with an understanding but with rudeness. This experience was particularly upsetting as on our multiple previous trips to Daylesford we always found the local hosts exceptionally accommodating. I guess it was our bad luck on this occasion, but please don’t make it yours if you can avoid it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bath tub in the back yard
Liked least: Lack of customer service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback you provide so we can respond to any concerns our guests have and to rectify them where possible.
We apologise that our property didn't live up to your expectations and was a disappointment. However, it wasn't because we were being dishonest in how the place is advertised.
When you reserved the cottage, the description states that it is a one bedroom property with an additional 'fold out cot'. We emailed you confirmation and spoke to you on the phone of what you have booked before payment. You then went ahead with the booking so we assume that you are cognisant of what you have reserved.
There should have been no surprises at what was presented to you in the cottage.
As such we were very puzzled and distressed when we received two phone calls the day after check in from you yelling at us to provide 'a larger bed for your daughter'.
If you had done your due diligence in booking the property or if you had read the email we sent you or taken into account the verbal confirmation I gave to you before you arrived and paid of the bedding configuration, maybe you wouldn't have been so angry. Maybe you didn't realise what a fold out cot was (FYI: a single size fold up bed)?
However, to insinuate that we were rude really takes our breath away as you were screaming at us to fix the problem you created. How was it possible to get a larger bed? We have never been spoken to in this manner before and this left us with no choice but to end the conversation.
We would have happily moved you to a different, larger accommodation with two separate bedrooms (as this is clearly what you should have booked) but they were all fully booked for that weekend.
We would love to hear from you in the future for any travel plans and to reserve you in our larger accommodations that have separate bedrooms.
Warm regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Hot Tub Time Out”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What more could you ask for, we left Melbourne on a cold, wet Friday night only to arrive to a wonderful welcome at Texada. The lights and heating were on in anticipation of our late arrival along with a chilled bottle of chardonnay and a couple of glasses. The outdoor hot tub was steaming and we couldn't wait to relax after a long week. What better way to spend a freezing Saturday in Daylesford than to enjoy a relaxed brunch, a stroll around the shops and galleries and an afternoon in the hot tub, watching snow flakes drift across the landscape. Wonderful!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisca33
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A lovely few days were spent relaxing at Texada Cottage. Only a few minutes from the main street of Daylesford, it felt very secluded. The Cottage was beautiful inside and out.

The king size bed was amazing as was the private outdoor spa! Wine on arrival and flexibility with check in only added to our stay.

Thank you for a fantastic few days! We will definitely be back again and highly recommend Texada to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JemimaTeg...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Texada!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Daylesford is a beautiful place - and Texada topped off the experience nicely. The cottage itself is beautifully kept and the outdoor spa is a great place to relax. Great location and friendly owner. I would definitely recommend Texada to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor spa
Liked least: Not applicable :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great little place to stay, the bed was quite comfortable and the spa was fantastic.
I would recommend it for a quick weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us at Texada.
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property.
We hope to see you again!
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M
2 reviews
“cozy, clean, comfortable and private”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Texada. The hot tub was perfect for when we arrived, and the bed was a gorgeous king-sized slice of heaven. The cottage is very close to the centre of Daylesford which was great for us. All in all it was a perfect base for our weekend away. I would highly recommend Texada to anyone wanting a great weekend away in Daylesford. I wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
1 review
“Amazing place! Next time we're staying longer!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really lovely stay at Texada.

The hot tub was fantastic, and not too hot..so we didn't fall asleep! Thanks for being so accessible to get help with the settings ! It was beautiful sitting under the stars.

The rooms were beautifully heated for our arrival, and the big king size bed was
so luxurious and comfortable, it was a real treat.

The cottage had everything that we might need for our stay.

Great to have a late check out of 12.00pm, too, which makes for a relaxing morning.

Thanks Cherie and Dave! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub first thing in the morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Chris! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing