We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Daylesford

“Quite the waite”
Review of Red Ginger Thai

Red Ginger Thai
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

1st night in town, after a relaxed experience. There was one other couple in restaurant. Ordered prawn crackers with peanut sauce to start, and two mains with rice. Prawn crackers arrived quickly, and we sat in for a chat. after 45 min waite, we asked where our meals were. There was NO ONE in the restaurant but us, and no takeaway happening that we could note. We were told that they were waiting for us to finis "entre`" This has never happed to me in 47 yrs..Usually after 20 mins 30 tops you get asked. Although the lady was polite, I felt like it was OUR FAULT for not finishing the massive pile of prawn crackers . So in the end, couldnt even make a dent on main meal, full of crackers. A miscomunication maybe, but i would suggest some communication with your dinner guests in future to avoid thiis. Average offerings, large portions. BYO $5 corkage

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 139 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2019

Friendly staff but the food we ordered was very sweet!!!
Has a good menu list and like to try again...
The place will benefit from a refresh and upgrade.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Great food and so much of it. Had a vegetarian banquet, it was so delicious and couldn't eat all of it...there was so much. Lots of flavour and different tastes all the way through.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Ordered from here twice in 3 nights the food was amazing so much flavour!! Would highly recommend!
Sweet and sour chicken with veg and red beef curry with coconut rice! Superb!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Choco2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

The Pad Thai with Chicken was delicious! Very flavoursome. Spicy Hot. Wow. Superb, authentic meals. Not bad

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaasyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger Thai also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
 

Been to Red Ginger Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing