We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake House
Nearby Hotels
Central Springs Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daylesford Central Motor Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frangos(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
$164
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellinzona Grange(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dudley Boutique Hotel(Hepburn Springs)
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangenong Cottages(Hepburn Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
237
121
49
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
121
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomspecial occasiona la carte dinnertasting menusalus spaduckfood and winematched winesdouble showerwait staffhat restaurantalla wolf taskernight packagegreat wine listluxury lodgerestaurant staffthe heated bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 435 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spa session was a relaxing and delightful way to start. Dinner was superb and the quality of the ingredients shone through. Sommelier very helpful and insightful. Lakefront suites a little dated and could do with a refit freshen.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Family B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakehouse01, General Manager at Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Lake House Hotel. Your comments regarding aspects of your stay that you were unhappy with, will be used to assist with consistently reviewing and improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A weekend away from the stresses of business was our desire, and the Lakehouse provided that beautifully. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, from the reception to the room overlooking the beautiful lake, the gardens and the wonderful staff at the restaurant, it was truly blissful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarebearVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakehouse01, General Manager at Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Lake House Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that the staff & dining experiences met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a lodge room. The room was most comfortable with an excellent bed and pillows and pleasant furnishings in the room. The heating was excellent. The bathroom was a let down however with no heating except for the towel rail. Judging by the age of many of the gueststhat turned up for breakfast I would reccomend that the hotel installs a grab rail in the shower which is above the bath.

The food in the restaurant was excellent, as good as we had expected, but whilst all the wait staff were most friendly the service was very slapdash. On two separate occasions,by two different wait staff our orders for coffee were forgotten until after we had finished breakfast. Our orders for scrambled eggs to be cooked soft and runny were confirmed but served firm and overcooked. They were offered to be recooked, but this should not be necessary and would have been so wasteful. At dinner we requested a dessert menu from three wait staff over a half hour period without resultNot really good enough for a hotel of this quality and charging these prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toadontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakehouse01, General Manager at Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Lake House Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and your dining experience met your expectations. I apologise that you were unhappy with some aspects of restaurant service and can assure you that we will review our procedures and training to ensure that this does not re-occur. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lake House soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed overnight at The Lake House and it was just perfect and extremely relaxing. The spa session was divine and the restaurant meal was delicious. Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful.. So worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LepatLimoun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakehouse01, General Manager at Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Lake House Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that the staff & dining experiences met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had been meaning to go up the the Lake House for a number of years but finally got the last weekend . I'm sure we will be back .
Great setting ,excellent staff ,good accomodation and the dinner and breakfast we enjoyed were first rate . Daylesford is a very serene and relaxing spot and I'm sure we will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakehouse01, General Manager at Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Lake House Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that the staff & dining experience met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews