We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for breakfast & lunch in Daylesford”
Review of Bocconcini

Bocconcini
Ranked #20 of 62 Restaurants in Daylesford
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bocconcini is a bustling cafe located within a beautiful heritage building on Daylesford's Main Street. Local produce is abundant in our all day Breakfast and Lunch menu. Industry bean is our coffee partner and our tea selection is by Tea Forte.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast & lunch in Daylesford”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Boccincini is so fresh, comfortable, & really interesting food. The staff are friendly, welcoming, & very knowledgable on local things to do. We love the breakfasts here. Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plumptiousones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    82
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really nice for brunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food here is very good, as is the service.

I had the pecorino eggs, which were fantastic, and my husband had a burger, which he enjoyed. Their muffins are to die for. Prices are a little bit on the high side for what you get, but most places in Daylesford seem to be that way.

I would have given it five stars except for the fact that every time someone went in or out, a very chilly draft blew in and we had to keep our coats and scarves on for the meal. I know they can't help the weather, though, so it's not really their fault. Just makes it a bit less comfortable to eat there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My friend and I discovered Bocconcini on our last visit to Daylesford and based on our last experience decided to revisit their breakfast menu. Was it really as good as we remembered? After tucking into deliciously different Eggs Benedict and Croquettes (crisp and oozing with manchego cheese) washed down with coffee and hot chocolate, the answer was a resounding yes! The wait staff were friendly, and helpful even though at times this place is bulging at the seams with hungry travellers. For those who like the idea of picking up a few interesting nibbles to takeaway there's also a well stocked deli.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to Daylesford for the weekend and stopped in here for breakfast. Great place for breakfast and friendly service. The dips from the deli were good too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ral3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First Class breakfast!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderfully friendly staff from the moment we walked in and spotted a table becoming available we were treated with absolute care and warmth. It being exceedingly busy and packed everywhere in Daylesford at brunch time on a Sunday yet here in Bocconcini the staff are relaxed professionals always efficient and smiling! The breakfasts were exquisite, the absolute best Eggs Benidict which three of us had and they made up a special request for my 7yr old! We talked about the food and the coffee almost the whole way home as both left a lovely lingering memory on our tastebuds.We have tried most of the cafes in Daylesford but this one is a little bit special it has to be said, for quality of food and lovely staff. We will certainly return again and spread the word to friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lollipops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocconcini also viewed

 

Been to Bocconcini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing