We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Indian in Daylesford” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anshumann Da Dhaba - CLOSED

Anshumann Da Dhaba
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Coburg, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Indian in Daylesford”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place does decent Indian, bit it's nothing out-of-this-world. The atmosphere was a little mixed up when we visited: a bossa nova duo played in the corner, and when they had finished, Abba's greatest hits came over the sound system.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    1
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Indian food, good vibe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wanted good Indian food with live music and found it here. Great tasty food, good sized portions, cheesy naan great. Nice cold beer and a guy on guitar singing some great tunes but not loud enough to overpower the table conversation. The atmosphere was good, service was good, place had a bit of charm and was above all, nice and warm. Open fire place but not going on the night. Inside gas heating was used. Cost of meals was as you'd expect. Good night had by all. Thanks to the staff and chef.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smithy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant as we were looking for dinner late on a Friday. Was very pleased by the quality of the service, and especially the quality of the food. It was one of the best indian meals I've had in a long while.

Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zephyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went on a Wednesday night. There weren't many diners, and only one woman serving. It wasn't a problem, we were served promptly, and the food delivered quickly. Prices were probably a bit above what I might expect to pay, but the quality of the food seemed to us to be worth it. Servings were on the small side, but had a good meat content, not mostly sauce as we so often encounter. The menu is not extensive, so we figure they do what they know and do it well.

Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Longworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worthwhile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Fantastic food...... Best Indian tasted in a long time..... Service was very friendly and good came out fast. WWas very delicious...... Highly recommend....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anshumann Da Dhaba also viewed

 
Daylesford, Victoria
Daylesford, Victoria
 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing