We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable but strange bathroom!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daylesford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jolee Accommodation
Ranked #18 of 23 Daylesford B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable but strange bathroom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in Cottage 2 for two nights and loved (almost!) every bit of it. The heating is AMAZING and was very welcome considering how cold it was at night over the weekend we stayed. The cottage is nicely decorated with comfortable couches, a great kitchen and comfortable bedroom. The bottle of wine and chocolates upon arrival were a lovely gesture too. Our only qualm was that the Cottage was advertised as '2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms' but upon arrival we found the second bedroom had been locked. This wouldn't have been a huge problem if the main bedroom wasn't lacking a bathroom door! As another reviewer mentioned below, we had a laugh about it and moved on but it could be very awkward for some couples! Particularly as the room is on the smaller side so the toilet is about 1.5m from the bed. Aside from that we had a great stay. The Cottages are only a couple minutes drive out of town and were nice and quiet. I would happily stay again, if we could get access to the second bedroom.

Room Tip: Ask for the use of both bedrooms (= bathrooms) unless you don't mind an ensuite without a door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Jolee Accommodation is situated a conveniently short drive from Dayleford town centre. We stayed in cottage 2 which, although close to the road, is set amongst native Australian trees, and therefore feels quite private. Road noises were not an issue at all. We arrived in the afternoon to a nicely appointed and furnished cottage with a spa in the master bedroom ensuite. The kitchen, dining room and laundry appliances were all modern. The hosts left the cottage heated and a complimentary bottle of wine which were nice touches.

Our only criticism would be that the TV in the lounge was on the small side. Secondly, the tap in the master bedroom was leaking a little.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drstephenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coolangatta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

so so glad i chose our stay at jolee cottages.. totally fab experience for those wanting something other than the usual hotel, motel stay. cottage 3 is well appointed, clean and very private. my partner and i loved the 2 person spa on the outdoor deck. our only gripe is that tv is old tube style and needs updating.. highly recommend a short stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanedarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend which my partner booked. Arrived on a cold Friday night to find the heater and lights on. Very warm and cozy. Although its right on the Daylesford-Hepburn Springs rd it was fairly quiet. Nicely furnished and quite spacious. Has a full kitchen so if you want to cook, you can. Now a couple of small niggles, booking said ' breakfast supplies' so I assumed there would be bread for toast or cereal etc. Sachets of milk, coffee sugar etc plus jam and vegemite... but no bread which I thought was strange. Not a deal breaker but if advertised as breakfast supplies I assumed there would be bread. Only a 2 minute run to the shops so no problem. The one disconcerting this is... no door on the bathroom. Now the bathroom is ensuite so the toilet is about 2 feet from the bed. You had better be pretty comfortable with your partner, and although I am, there are just some things I prefer to be private.
If you can live with this then its a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daylesford hotels
1.5 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
4.5 mi away
Peppermint Springs Retreat & Spa
0.9 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#5 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
2 Dukes Daylesford
2 Dukes Daylesford
#2 of 23 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolee Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolee Accommodation

Property: Jolee Accommodation
Address: 24 Hepburn Rd, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Daylesford
Hotel Class:4 star — Jolee Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Jolee Accommodation Daylesford, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing