We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times in Daylesford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daylesford Central Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“good times in Daylesford”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

comfortable room service top class particularly with tourist info only problem was road noise as we were in a unit facing the road in easy walking distance of main town centre Plenty of top class eating places within easy reach would reccomend

Room Tip: units at the back probably quieter they have just opened up some extra units which should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
20
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This motor inn is well located in walking distance of the lake and the main town centre of Daylesford with bakeries, cafes etc. The friendly cheerful service made up for the plain appearance and compact space; one of children was sick and nothing was too much trouble for the managers. Accommodation in Daylesford is not cheap, but this was a reasonable price, and very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My sister and i spent 1 night here and we could not find any faults. The room was well furnished and clean as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the curtains kept the morning light out. The proprietor was most helpful advising places to visit. There was a fridge , tea and coffee in abundance , microwave, crockery and cutlery. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamescheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the outside appearance of this place, from the street it looks like well-weathered timber, and past it's use-by date.
We choose it because we needed somewhere to sleep and this was one of the cheapest options in town. We were pleasantly surprised by the room; fresh paint, good carpet, good queen size bed, stone benches, and absolutely spotless. Can't think of anything to whinge about, would give it 9 out of ten it TA had such a scale.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NotQuiteAWinnebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The rooms are big and the property is within walking distance to town central. A walk to & around the lake is a must. Very helpful staff. Nothing was to much trouble. You can order in breakfast but it is basic. Room has tea & coffee making facilities, mircowave & fridge. Great choice of spa & massage places.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60newlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backpacker
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My partner and I are road tripping to cairns, we are camping on route the first few days just rained heavily and was windy as hell, we decided to grab a hotel on route and we stayed here, the man who greeted us was lovely and polite and very happy, he was very accommodating, my partner is very tall so normally doesn't fit on a average size bed (he's around 7ft) we ended up with the spa room and it was heavenly!!!! Lovely and cosy you could smell how clean it was let alone see how clean it was, the sofa was lovely and soft as was the bed, it was in a good location, I would stay here again without hesitation and I will recommend friends stay here thankyou for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nataliyb640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This motel is small and quaint. It is probably the best value for money of anywhere we've stayed. We stayed in a King Spa room and it was immaculate. Don't expect 5 star. The motel is advertised as 3 star and delivers a very bright 3 stars. The location is particularly convenient within walking distance to pretty much anywhere you want to go in Dayelsford . The owners greeted us with friendliness and plenty of helpful ideas of what to do and where to eat. Departure was the same . It was so lovely to be treated as a real people rather than just the credit card holder! We definitely will stay here again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daylesford
0.4 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daylesford Royal Hotel
Daylesford Royal Hotel
#2 of 23 in Daylesford
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daylesford Central Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylesford Central Motor Inn

Property: Daylesford Central Motor Inn
Address: 54 Albert St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Daylesford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Daylesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daylesford Central Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daylesford Central Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daylesford Central Motor Inn Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing