We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Massage”
Review of Soma Massage

Soma Massage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Soma Massage mind body spirit, our aim is to slowly melt away stress, worry and any discomfort or disquiet you may be experiencing in a beautiful boutique, friendly and inviting space, within walking distance from the main shopping strip. We offer relaxation, deep tissue, body treatments and foot treatments. Our treatments are tailored to suit each individual client in a warm, inviting,peaceful space. Come and experience for yourselves ! Bookings essential.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

One of the best massages I've experienced. Yvette asked me about my concerns and applied the perfect amount of pressure to address any issues while still providing the ultimate relaxation massage. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Demi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017

Hi Demi
Thank you for the great review.
It was so lovely to meet both you and your partner, and we are over the moon that you had such a great experience.
Take care and see you both the next time.
Warm regards
The team @ Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue"
in 12 reviews
"feeling amazing"
in 2 reviews
"an affordable price"
in 2 reviews
"stress relief"
in 2 reviews
"lovely experience"
in 7 reviews
"booking process"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable environment"
in 2 reviews
"good at what they do"
in 2 reviews
"therapy room"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful treatment"
in 2 reviews
"left us feeling"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 11 reviews
"tight muscles"
in 2 reviews
"great ambience"
in 2 reviews
"herbal tea"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing music"
in 2 reviews
"lovely ladies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017

Upon arrival the staff were well presented, friendly and welcoming.
My wife and I booked a 45min foot spa and rub treatment each and then I had a 1hr neck, shoulder and back massage and my wife had the 1hr relaxation massage.
The room we had the massages in was clean and had a lovely atmosphere.
The robes, towels and beds were in great condition and even had electric blankets on the beds for extra warmth and comfort.
Personally I found the quality of the treatments and massages perfectly adequate and great value for money. I will look forward to going back there again when I am next in the district.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank PeteL969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review Peter.
It was lovely to meet you both, and wish you much health & happiness.
Looking forward to seeing you both again the next time you're in lovely Daylesford
Warm regards
The team @ Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We were thoroughly satisfied with our experience. It was absolutely one of the best massages i have ever had. Felt very relaxed and rejuvenated. My back has never felt this happy. Thank you for an amazing session. Will definitely return.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mtvhemma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017

Hello Hemma
and thank you for the wonderful review.
Wishing you much health, and see you the next time you're here in beautiful Daylesford.
Warm regards
The team @ Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

As the title suggests, this was one of the best massages I've ever had! From the minute you walk into Soma massage, you feel relaxed. The lady who owns the business is very welcoming and lovely. The room where the massage takes place is beautifully laid out - homely and comfortable. They have two massage beds in the same room which is great if you go with a friend or someone special, as it then feels like a shared experience (but you're both being worked on individually by different therapists). The beds are super comfortable and heated and the massage itself was fantastic. So so relaxing. The facial at the end was very comforting and my skin was glowing afterwards. I would absolutely come back here and recommend this place to anyone looking for a high quality massage/facial in the area.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mihilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017

Hi Mihilini
It was so lovely to meet you and thank you for the wonderful review.
We take pride in our beautiful working space, and the comfort of our clients and really appreciate your feedback.
Much health and happiness to you.
Warm regards
The team @ Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

long overdue massage and soma massage doesn't disappoint. Excellent massage! Will visit again in future

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vpfeifer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
It is greatly appreciated and see you the next time you visit lovely daylesford.
Warm regards
The team @ Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soma Massage also viewed

 

Been to Soma Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing