We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation massage”
Review of Soma Massage

Soma Massage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Soma Massage mind body spirit, our aim is to slowly melt away stress, worry and any discomfort or disquiet you may be experiencing in a beautiful boutique, friendly and inviting space, within walking distance from the main shopping strip. We offer relaxation, deep tissue, body treatments and foot treatments. Our treatments are tailored to suit each individual client in a warm, inviting,peaceful space. Come and experience for yourselves ! Bookings essential.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our relaxation massage at soma. The ladies were very welcoming and explained everything very carefully. We loved the electric blankets on the massage tables just to keep us nice and warm and relaxed. They were very accomodating to our needs, and adjusted the massage to suit. Soma is located just off the main drag and we were able to walk there from our hotel. I would go there again.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue"
in 12 reviews
"feeling amazing"
in 2 reviews
"an affordable price"
in 2 reviews
"stress relief"
in 2 reviews
"lovely experience"
in 7 reviews
"booking process"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable environment"
in 2 reviews
"good at what they do"
in 2 reviews
"therapy room"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful treatment"
in 2 reviews
"left us feeling"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 11 reviews
"tight muscles"
in 2 reviews
"great ambience"
in 2 reviews
"herbal tea"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing music"
in 2 reviews
"lovely ladies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

122 - 126 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2017

Friendly and professional staff in a lovely boutique tranquil setting at reasonable prices! Had a relaxing pregnancy massage (36 weeks) and hubby had a rejuvenating deep tissue massage to kick off our Daylesford weekend. Will visit again :)

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Excellent customer service, the staff were very professional and provide a perfect environment. Would recommend anyone to give them a try, you won't be sorry.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jasoncg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

A fantastic experience, excellent customer service - very professional. The team have only your best interests in mind and provide the ultimate massage experience. Will definitely return again in future.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jasongP7669KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Lovely practitioner however very light, kind of felt like I was nicely patted for a while. Didn't go deep enough despite me asking for it and I didn't come away feeling like I had a good masssage that left me feeling well

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 687annom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 2, 2017

Thankyou for your feedback. It is always welcome and very helpful. We are apologetic that your massage was not to your satisfaction, as we strive to be the very best and to deliver each and every time. We provide either relaxation massage or deep tissue massage, each with varying levels of " strength, depth and technique". Perhaps there was was a micommunication. Wishing you a positive and vibrant 2017.
Warm regards,
The team@Soma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soma Massage also viewed

 

Been to Soma Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing