We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay but not the last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bundanoon Guest House
Ranked #4 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and relaxing place. Great breakfast that lasts nearly the whole day. location to explore the southern highlands makes a perfect hub and I would love to come back in the winter to embrace the cold. Karin & Harry's knowledge of the area is great - Red Cow garden is a must

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerrieR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed at Treetops before and enjoyed it so much I couldn't wait to visit it again. From the moment you arrive to a warm welcome from the owners, Harry and Karin, the lovely rooms and the beautiful garden setting, it is a great place to go relax and unwind. After arrival, Afternoon Tea is served at 4 pm and Karin's scones are so yummy straight out of the oven. Dinner here is a 3 course meal and not to be missed, everything was excellent and Harry is truly the perfect host, attentive without hovering. But my favourite is always breakfast, Eggs fresh from the Chooks out back, bacon, sausage, muffins, jams, cereals, it just keeps on coming. Leave your diet at home, sit back and enjoy. Will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was given to us as a birthday present and we took it on our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was our first guest house experience. We were both so impressed with Karin and Harry's warmth and friendliness. Their knowledge of the area and the advice they gave us made it a whole lot better than we expected. The breakfasts we enjoyed were the best we have had anywhere. The next time, we will most surely take our evening meal with them. Thanks for one of our more memorable anniversaries. The only negative is it is very hard to see the traffic when driving out of the gate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our third visit to Treetops with Karin and Harry as our hosts. Each time we have enjoyed a really pleasant short break. The food is wonderful. Karin's scones are great for afternoon tea. We have never been disappointed with any dinner we have had - rather we can't wait to see what we are being served. The breakfasts are also awesome - we have learned never to have much for the following lunch - particularly if dinner is to follow!!
This is an old guesthouse, not a modern hotel and, as such, has a variety of bedrooms with differing sized ensuites. Don't expect a glitzy establishment, rather a quaint place with comfortable guest lounge areas and wonderful log fires in winter. As well as staying at Treetops as just a couple, we have also stayed there with three other couples and it really suited the occasion with plenty of different areas in the guest lounges so other guests were not inconvenienced by a large group there reminiscing over lots of photo albums. The byo policy was also great. Karin and Harry are excellent hosts who try to ensure you have a lovely holiday and we are going back again in three months with other friends!
Make sure you book ahead if you want dinner and be aware that a lot of eateries in Bundanoon are closed earlier in the week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Thank you to Karin and Harry for your amazing hospitality and helping me with all the sneaky details of a memorable surprise party for our whole group.
Karin's cooking for your party dinner of entree garlic prawns and beef mains were the most delicious ever tasted, the afternoon devonshire tea was georgous and so much food for breakfast we rolled home.
Thank you so much for making us so welcome and all your effort in making our weekend one to remember!!

Room Tip: Family suite was great and roomy enough for 2 adults and 3 teenagers....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and myself had a wonderful time at the beautiful Treetops Guesthouse with our Scoopon voucher from 13th to 14th February. What a wonderful place to stay. We loved our time there. All the rooms are names after flowers and we stayed in Daphne. We had a very lovely standard room which was big enough to meet our needs and the ensuite was lovely, small but manageable. We were at the back of the house so didn’t hear the trains very much, in fact the second night didn’t hear them at all, we were too tired from our day out sightseeing. On arrival we were served a lovely Devonshire tea, freshly baked scones. The breakfast was amazing, everything was presented so lovely, the fruit compote was delicious, then the pancake, and eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms and tomato was wonderful. Even though I was full, I had to have a piece of toast just to try the delicious marmalades. Karin and Harry were the perfect hosts, just in the background, but available at all times. We had a great dinner at the Bundanoon hotel across the railway line, and second night at the Chinese restaurant in town. Great food at both places. We enjoyed a day out at the Illawawarra Fly which is not too far from Bundanoon. Thank you Karin and Harry for helping us celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We will be back. Ted and Pam (sorry this is a bit late Karin but I typed a review the day I got home but it never got published)

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house so couldn't hear the trains as much at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallabyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse in the wonderful village of Bundanoon. The hosts, Harry and Karin, were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout our two day stay. The afternoon tea shortly after we arrived was delicious. The breakfast was amazing and certainly sets you up for a day of exploring. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverback71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
0.6 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
105 reviews
6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
912 reviews
13.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bundanoon Lodge
Bundanoon Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bundanoon
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
7.7 mi away
The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bundanoon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bundanoon Guest House

Address: 101 Railway Ave, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia (Formerly Tree Tops Guesthouse)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bundanoon Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundanoon Guest House (formerly TreeTops) is one of the few original guesthouses in the region (circa 1910), surrounded by English cottage gardens and just a short distance to Morton National Park. The property has elegant sitting rooms and log fires, a billiard and games room and a large sunny conference room. All of our rooms have en suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bundanoon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing