We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Guesthouse with Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bundanoon Guest House
Ranked #4 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Guesthouse with Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and myself had a wonderful time at the beautiful Treetops Guesthouse with our Scoopon voucher from 13th to 14th February. What a wonderful place to stay. We loved our time there. All the rooms are names after flowers and we stayed in Daphne. We had a very lovely standard room which was big enough to meet our needs and the ensuite was lovely, small but manageable. We were at the back of the house so didn’t hear the trains very much, in fact the second night didn’t hear them at all, we were too tired from our day out sightseeing. On arrival we were served a lovely Devonshire tea, freshly baked scones. The breakfast was amazing, everything was presented so lovely, the fruit compote was delicious, then the pancake, and eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms and tomato was wonderful. Even though I was full, I had to have a piece of toast just to try the delicious marmalades. Karin and Harry were the perfect hosts, just in the background, but available at all times. We had a great dinner at the Bundanoon hotel across the railway line, and second night at the Chinese restaurant in town. Great food at both places. We enjoyed a day out at the Illawawarra Fly which is not too far from Bundanoon. Thank you Karin and Harry for helping us celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We will be back. Ted and Pam (sorry this is a bit late Karin but I typed a review the day I got home but it never got published)

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house so couldn't hear the trains as much at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallabyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse in the wonderful village of Bundanoon. The hosts, Harry and Karin, were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout our two day stay. The afternoon tea shortly after we arrived was delicious. The breakfast was amazing and certainly sets you up for a day of exploring. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverback71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thats Karin and Harry for making our stay in Bundanoon like we were at our own home! :)

This guesthouse is just beautiful, there are gorgeous rooms full of antiques, books, cds, a large gorgeous pool table and unlimited coffee / tea and the little addition of a tin of biscuits is so cute and is the cherry on the cake!

there are 2 fireplaces, comfortable lounges to lounge on and read a book or watch TV

not only is this a good reason to stay here but the BREAKFAST IS AMAZING! Karin and Harry make their own jam and banana bread and cook up a feast of an english breakfast as well as pancakes and cereal and fruit.. I have been on many roadtrips and its safe to say this was one of the best breakfasts ive ever had - thanks guys, Harry was a great host and came up and spoke to us and he is just so friendly and open and we felt so comfortable

the rooms are quaint and very clean and have a cottage feel to it :)

I will be spreading the word about this place because it really is the small things that matter - the tiny details and they have done a great job, my parents will be staying here as well this year some time soon :) thanks guys for an amazing experience

- Jazz, Nat and Cris - stayed 2nd March 2013

Room Tip: all good! :) Harry showed us around the luxury rooms as well as some others - thanks Harry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzzSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Treetops - were made to feel very welcome and the food was fantastic. This is a peffect country get-away location. The loaction close to the centre of Bundanoon village was very convenient as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bede H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location in the village of Bundanoon. It's a place to relax and unwind. Don't get up early here as the locals don't stir in the village until late, unless you want a great coffee from the local bakery. Well located in the Southern Highlands with easy access to a variety of activities, we were very pleased with the room we shared for the 2 day stay, and our hosts were excellent. A fresh, full breakfast started the day off well and it finished in the same way with dinner at the guesthouse. I would recommend Treetops as an ideal place to stay in the Southern Highlands, especially if you wish to escape the frenetic city life and enjoy the attention of great hosts who are attentive, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxing48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you both Harry and Karin for your awesome hospitality.Your guesthouse is nestled in the heart of beautiful Bundanoon. Your rooms are clean,comfortable and have that heritage feel when you stay at the Treetops Country Guesthouse. Your breakfast OMG, AWESOME, hot,fresh and plenty of it, even if you have a large appetite and homemade tea and scones on arrival, WOW, We would not, and will not hesitate to recommend your Treetops Guesthouse to many of our friends, and look forward to seeing you both again in the not too near future.
Once again, thank you both for your warm and great service.
Kind regards,
D & J Simmons.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We received the two day package from our adult children as a gift for Christmas. We know Bundanoon very well but not Treetops, we were pleasantly surprised. Karen, Harry and Charlie (their beautiful dog) were fantastic hosts. The house itself was spotlessly clean and the bedroom well equiped with towels, soap etc. The furniture in the common areas was really comfy and the atmosphere relaxed. We enjoyed our breakfasts and afternoon tea and also stayed in for dinner both nights, the food was delicious. We will definatelybe going back.
Julia and Michael

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
0.6 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
98 reviews
6.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
728 reviews
13.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
17.7 mi away
The Robertson Hotel
The Robertson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Robertson
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bundanoon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bundanoon Guest House

Property: The Bundanoon Guest House
Address: 101 Railway Ave, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia (Formerly Tree Tops Guesthouse)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bundanoon Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundanoon Guest House (formerly TreeTops) is one of the few original guesthouses in the region (circa 1910), surrounded by English cottage gardens and just a short distance to Morton National Park. The property has elegant sitting rooms and log fires, a billiard and games room and a large sunny conference room. All of our rooms have en suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your The Bundanoon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing