We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bundanoon Guest House
Ranked #4 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Treetops - were made to feel very welcome and the food was fantastic. This is a peffect country get-away location. The loaction close to the centre of Bundanoon village was very convenient as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bede H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location in the village of Bundanoon. It's a place to relax and unwind. Don't get up early here as the locals don't stir in the village until late, unless you want a great coffee from the local bakery. Well located in the Southern Highlands with easy access to a variety of activities, we were very pleased with the room we shared for the 2 day stay, and our hosts were excellent. A fresh, full breakfast started the day off well and it finished in the same way with dinner at the guesthouse. I would recommend Treetops as an ideal place to stay in the Southern Highlands, especially if you wish to escape the frenetic city life and enjoy the attention of great hosts who are attentive, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxing48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you both Harry and Karin for your awesome hospitality.Your guesthouse is nestled in the heart of beautiful Bundanoon. Your rooms are clean,comfortable and have that heritage feel when you stay at the Treetops Country Guesthouse. Your breakfast OMG, AWESOME, hot,fresh and plenty of it, even if you have a large appetite and homemade tea and scones on arrival, WOW, We would not, and will not hesitate to recommend your Treetops Guesthouse to many of our friends, and look forward to seeing you both again in the not too near future.
Once again, thank you both for your warm and great service.
Kind regards,
D & J Simmons.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We received the two day package from our adult children as a gift for Christmas. We know Bundanoon very well but not Treetops, we were pleasantly surprised. Karen, Harry and Charlie (their beautiful dog) were fantastic hosts. The house itself was spotlessly clean and the bedroom well equiped with towels, soap etc. The furniture in the common areas was really comfy and the atmosphere relaxed. We enjoyed our breakfasts and afternoon tea and also stayed in for dinner both nights, the food was delicious. We will definatelybe going back.
Julia and Michael

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we went down to Bundanoon for a weekend away with my partner, and we both had a restful time.. which is what we needed. Karin and Harry were friendly and welcoming.. their food at breakfast and afternoon tea was divine and typical of a home made country house..yum! the hosts were chatty when we asked some questions, and offered suggestions for the surrounding little village, which are handy if you haven't visited for a while. The room was comfortable and cosy, with heating, to make the otherwise chilly night, warm and toasty. our room was at the back and this is a good idea as trains are just opposite the house and run frequently. Will be back.

Room Tip: a room towards the back of the house if you are a lighter sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkazmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Family run and owned 100 year old guesthouse in sleepy Western Highlands. Harry and Karen Hull were great hosts. We got a very comfortable room with fourposter bed, crisp linen, large ensuite bathroom, and occasional visits from the Burmese house cat. Generous home cooked breakfasts with plenty of fresh fruit.
Nice place to chill out for a few days. Plenty of country attractions nearby, including wineries, gardens (the Red Cow Gardens a must), old colonial villages.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PartrickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found ourselves there on a weekend when there was a function, and we got a lousy room that was musty, whilst other good rooms were empty. Given that it had been a long time since we had been away together, I would have expected an upgrade, but they do not give that much attention to detail. The breakfast was pre cooked Bacon from the previous day.

Room Tip: Go for the Eastern Delux Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMH21, Owner at The Bundanoon Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We abide by all government health regulations, and can assure you that all our food is never recycled. It is always given to our chickens, who in turn give us fresh eggs for our country breakfasts.
Our very popular breakfasts are always an old fashioned country affair, with pancakes, fresh fruits, home-made yoghurt, cereals, home-made preserves, fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, mushroom and tomatoes.
In our 102 year old guesthouse we have many repeat guests who enjoy all that we offer here at Tree Tops Guesthouse.
We hope to see you again in the future, so that we can make it a more positive experience for you.
Kind regards
Karin and Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
0.6 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
105 reviews
6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
912 reviews
13.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bundanoon Lodge
Bundanoon Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bundanoon
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
7.7 mi away
The Old Nunnery B&B Moss Vale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bundanoon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bundanoon Guest House

Address: 101 Railway Ave, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia (Formerly Tree Tops Guesthouse)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bundanoon Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundanoon Guest House (formerly TreeTops) is one of the few original guesthouses in the region (circa 1910), surrounded by English cottage gardens and just a short distance to Morton National Park. The property has elegant sitting rooms and log fires, a billiard and games room and a large sunny conference room. All of our rooms have en suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bundanoon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing