We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent basic motel well situated in delightful village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
NSW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent basic motel well situated in delightful village”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We have stayed in all types of accommodation from YHAs to 5 star, so have a good idea of what different 'star ratings' should provide. The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel has many good points. It is a large motel, 22 rooms we counted, but as they are all on one level and in a C shape it is not overpowering. The grounds are spacious with lovely gardens in front of the units. The pool was not operational but was of a good size. The rooms were very big! They were basically furnished, with beds, table and chairs, a sofa bed and a storage/divider area. This was excellent as it allowed plenty of storage for your bags, boxes and miscellaneous items. The bed was large, probably queen size, and nice and firm. The single bed also in the room was also firm. Unfortunately, the single bed had no electric blanket and we were unaware the queen bed did until the last night. The reverse cycle air conditioning warmed the large room up very well. The bathroom was one of the largest we have seen in a three star establishment but it lacked some fundamentals, including somewhere to put your soap, shampoo etc in the shower recess.. there is a large mark on the adjacent windowsill where we, and obviously plenty of others, placed their wet soap and bottles! Another thing we found missing were the plates and cutlery, which were needed if you wanted to use the provided toaster! We ended up buying some cheapies in a nearby charity shop but it would have been nice to find at least two sets of cutlery and some plates. The mugs for the coffee are on the tiny side so we recommend you take your own. The fridge, though very small, kept things nice and cold. When we left a note saying out toaster was broken it was replaced immediately. The carpet had some noticeable stains but there were no smells, and the room overall was very clean and tidy. The large windows made all the difference to lightening up the room during the day. The final thing we found wanting was the electric lights. Two recessed ceiling lights did not work, a light globe was missing from the light over the dining table and the queen size bed had a bedside light only one one side and that was so hard to read by the shade had to be taken off. Small things but over a number of days/nights these small things add up.

If you intend to stay more than two nights, take the cups, the crockery and cutlery (and a light!) you will need, and perhaps a dvd player as the television reception and offerings are not brilliant.

There is a restaurant but as far as we could make out it is only open when groups book the hotel. Ditto with room service breakfast.

We paid a fabulous rate we purchased on ebay so we had a thoroughly good time; I am not sure we would have been quite so happy if paying $80 or more and finding these missing items, basic accommodation etc.

However, having mentioned the good and the bad, the good outweighs the bad and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, but would mention things would need to be taken!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
27
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This is a good choice for Bundanoon if you aren't wanting to spend a fortune. Bundanoon itself is a great little town with lots of walks nearby, and Bundanoon Country Inn is right in the middle of town. The staff at the Motel are very friendly, the rooms are big with huge bathrooms. Rooms have dining tables and sofas, with plenty of storage space for bags. My room had a kettle and toaster. It's all very clean and tidy, though the beds and sofa were both a bit hard.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_L14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Friendly service, beautiful grounds, well-maintained tennis court and pool. BBQ works well. Clean and spacious rooms. Big breakfast recommended.

Close to train tracks, but sound is ignored after a few trains.

At this price, a definite bargain!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We went to the Inn recently and were disappointed. Firstly we were toldit would be $100 a night then we got there and on check out it was $150. We were put in a room right next to the train track! which of course we were not told about. The tiles in the bathroom were very unkept and chipped. On a positive note the tennis court and gardens were well kept.

  • Liked — Bundanoon itself is a great town
  • Disliked — Train noise, chipped tiles and wrong price quoted
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Innerwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Wanting a getaway from the fast pace of the city, we chose Bundanoon and came across the Bundanoon Country Inn on our internet searches. WOW what a great price, friendly atmosphere, and great facilities. We recommend the Motel and Bundanoon to anyone whom listens!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
0.2 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
10.7 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
13.2 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
14.4 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundanoon Country Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Country Inn Motel

Property: Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Address: 2 Anzac Pde, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia (Formerly The Ravensworth at Bundanoon)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bundanoon Country Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you having trouble finding a great location near Sydney, Canberra or Wollongong for your next group getaway? The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel is conveniently located 90 minutes from Sydney, Canberra and Wollongong, providing the perfect base to explore the wonders of the Southern Highlands.The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel has for years been the first choice for groups looking for a conveniently located and affordable option in the Southern Highlands of NSW. The delightful motel on the edge of the Bundanoon village is situated on over an acre of beautiful Southern Highlands gardens. All motel suites, include en-suites and are ground level. Our north facing suites are surrounded by a beautifully manicured quadrangle garden with barbeque and seating facilities.With 20 air-conditioned rooms, a fully functional restaurant, separate conference centre, a stone's throw from restaurants and the pub this is the ideal location for your Conference, Car Club / Golf Getaway or family reunion.We can cater for as much or as little as you like and look forward to discussing your options! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bundanoon Country Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Bundanoon
Bundanoon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing