We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solar Springs Health Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel(Bundanoon)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Manor House(Sutton Forest)(Great Value!)
$133
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briars Country Lodge & Inn(Bowral)(Great Value!)
$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Berrima Bakehouse Motel(Berrima)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort(Kangaroo Valley)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxley Motel(Bowral)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Links House(Bowral)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berida Hotel(Bowral)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park(Bowral)(Great Value!)
$227
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bundanoon Hotel(Bundanoon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
77
30
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
30
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsexercise classesmorton national parkswedish massagedelicious foodmy day stayfitness levelsrooms are smallheated poolno pressuredietary requirementsenjoyed my stayfeel specialgreat activitiespure blissboarding schoolenjoyed the company
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently stayed three nights at Solar Springs to celebrate a girlfriend's birthday. They made us feel so welcome, the food was amazing, the facial, massage & pedicure all included in our package was just so enjoyable. We really "chilled out". At Solar Springs they offer stretch,yoga & fitball classes, and they have a gym. You can do as much or as little as you like, they have an indoor pool & spa, which was very clean & an outdoor area to lounge in.
There is also a small wine list, where you can order wine with your dinner.
It was a lovely break. and I would highly recommend Solar Springs to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cp835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Solar Springs caters for everyone and has excellent value packages available. If you're into bush-walking, tennis, bike riding, swimming, nutrition, gym work-outs, yoga, massage, manicures, facials... you'll find what you're looking for here. Every day a variety of activities is programmed including interesting talks. No one pressures you into doing anything you don't want to do. The food is absolutely delicious and dinner is especially magical as you watch the local roos come out to graze almost within touching distance. The village of Bundanoon is a 5 minute stroll away and has many shops and boutiques selling interesting wares plus excellent coffee at one particular cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I returned to Solar Springs in June with some girlfriends. We had been before and this trip was just as good as before. We are a group of varying fitness so some of us did everything while some did very little. It doesn't matter how active you are while there as the food, lectures, herbal teas and spa treatments are worth it on their own.

If you are looking to add exercise to the package you won't be disappointed as there is a large selection on offer.

The food is fantastic (but healthy). The staff are attentive, knowledgeable and just nice. I always feel like they like their jobs there and are happy - it's got a family feel about it.

The gardens and grounds are beautifully maintained and are a credit to the ground staff.

My friends and I are already talking about going back.

Room Tip: Take lots of casual clothes as there is no need to dress up or look good. Track pants and cosy sweaters are the norm.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Returned to Solar Springs in late May with three friends and had an even better time than last year. I tried to do everything on offer, my friends were a little more relaxed, but we all enjoyed the peace, lovely healthy and yummy food and relaxing in the lounge. We stayed in the rooms in the cottage which are looking a bit tired and could benefit from a bit of money being spent on them. The feeling of peace, rejuvenation and well-being lasted for weeks afterwards. Also loved pottering around the shops in Bundanoon and Bowral on the way home. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lola589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My mum took me here for my birthday for a yoga weekend. She splashed out and we had the valley views rooms so it was lovely to keep the curtains open and gaze at the lovely view. The rooms aren't fantastic but it didn't matter the classes were great as were the grounds and the food. really loved it and hope to get back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janemiddlename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews