We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth and attention to detail”
Review of Bundanoon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bundanoon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I only spent one night at Bundanoon Lodge but we were treated like family friends. We stayed in the Swedish room which had french doors opening up onto a wide balcony overlooking the garden. The room was beautifully clean, well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The whole atmosphere of the place is very relaxed and accommodating. We would highly recommend this delightful B & B and look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi Zoe thanks so much for you positive review you are too kind.
Marie-Louse is responsible for all the decor I will pass on your comments.
Take care Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 346 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

There is only one word for the Bundanoon Lodge: excellent! I don't need to say anything more. But apparently I must, so here goes: Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent and still excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike19400726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Michael it was a pleasure having you and Liz stay but it was just too short.
You are a man of few words but what you wrote bought a big smile to our faces thanks heap.
Regards Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our recent stay at the Bundanoon Lodge with our daughter has to be one of the best ever.. The owners Marie Claire and Graeme Clive are so lovely you never want to leave.. my daughter fell in love with their dogs and our room was spacious, clean and relaxing with a lovely balcony overlooking the grounds and down the tree lined drive. There is large entrance lounge where you can sit and read peacefully, or many brochures of things to do in the local area including the famous Glow Worm Glen. Can imagine how beautiful it looks in the autumn with all the trees in colour. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Swedish room is lovely with clouds along one wall and a lovely folk art décor. Large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Guiseppi & Felicity how kind you are toBundanoon Lodge such nice feed back.
We loved having you stay some-people are easy to get to know & you 3 fit into that category. Zoe,Daisy & Molly say hi and they asked me to ask you when there little friend was coming back.
Kind Regards Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have just spent a night at Bundanoon Lodge as accommodation for a wedding in the area, and am sorry we did not have forethought to book second night. Our room, the New Zealand, was very comfortable with all the conveniences we could wish for, and the Lodge itself was lovely. Room to get together with friends for lazing around, welcoming hosts (but not intrusive) and a wonderful cooked breakfast in the morning. Graeme was most accommodating with us arriving an hour earlier to prepare for wedding, and then next morning, with suggustions for sights to see etc in the area. And all for a very reasonable rate. Would have no hesitation recommending, and will go back to spend more time ourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Wendy & Greg thanks for your positive feed back.The whole lodge was full of Wedding Guests for your Families big day and we were so glad you chose Bundanoon Lodge.
Regards Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was on my own and stayed one night in the Tuscan Room. Graeme and Marie-Louise obviously take pride in making their guests as comfortable as possible during their stay. I have no hesitation in recommending Bundanoon Lodge to others and look forward to staying there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi William what nice things you said about Bundanoon Lodge. I do hope you bring the Yellow beast back this way sometime soon.
I here you are quite the Chess player !!.
Regards Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Bundanoon Lodge was a very welcome sight after a long trip from Melbourne. This was our first stay at Bundanoon and at the lodge. We chose it as a stopover on our way to Port Macquarie. My family and I loved it. Graeme and Mare Louise were lovely hosts and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The property is very spacious and comfortable. We are definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: Both the Japanese and Tuscan rooms suited our family as they both faced the front of the property. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Maria,Angelo,Sara & Monica Thanks for staying with us on your Port Macquarie and we are so glad you returned on the way back To Melbourne .You have a loverly family and we are delighted we got to know you.
Regards Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed only 1 night in the Japanese room,but wish it could have been longer.Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.Graeme and Marie-Louise made us most welcome,ie lending us a torch for the Glow Worm walk and providing a spot in their garage for our bike.Room was spacious with lovely views of the grounds, clean and well appointed with a nice brekkie in the morning.The only downside of the trip was not being able to get Dinner anywhere in town on a Sunday night (not the fault of the B&B obviously)For a Town catering to the tourist trade this seems a bit backward in the 21st century!Graeme suggested Sutton Forrest Inn(lovely food but a15 minute drive) and kindly called ahead to make sure they were open.If your are visiting the area would highly recommend staying at the Bundanoon Lodge

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine_alistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave06, Owner at Bundanoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your more than generous feed back.It was a pleasure having fellows Harley Riders stay and whilst you only had the one night it was good to see you making the most of our beautiful area.
I am sorry there were not more food options in Bundanoon but a combination of the holidays & early in the week meant there were not as many options as normal but as you said Sutton Forest do a great meal and they are 10 Minutes away .
Wishing you all the best.
Graeme & Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
6.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
103 reviews
10.1 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
13.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
16.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundanoon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Lodge

Address: 10A Elmswood Ct, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bundanoon Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUNDANOON LODGE is a boutique B&B situated in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales, half way between Canberra and Sydney. The property has five spacious centrally heated guest rooms, guest lounge, open fire, library, covered verandas, spas, a luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bundanoon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing