We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiona D - Fell in love with bundanoon all over again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bundanoon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bundanoon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
1 review
“Fiona D - Fell in love with bundanoon all over again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My mid-week gettaway was just perfect. Graeme and Marie-Louise are thoughful, caring and knowledgable hosts who make you feel right at home and comfortable whether you wish to be out and about all day or just chilling out with a good book at Bundanoon Lodge. The rooms were VERY spacious, very clean and the themed touches added to the experience and were thoughtful rather than the overbearing and detracting nature so often found at themed establishments. Loved just being able to sit out on the veranda and while away the hours. My stay was perfect. I'm already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Japanese room which had a CD player whereas others have a bath, however I believe al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erskine_Dunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    26
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
159
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed December 2012 and loved it. Great reception from our hosts, lovely room, great breakfast. All in all thoroughly recommended. Cute dogs too! We hope to return and stay longer next time we are in Australia.
Tim and Sarah Bell

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Bundanoon Lodge in December on our way to northern NSW and were so impressed we changed our plans so we could stay again on our way back to Melbourne after new year. Graeme and Marie-Louise were fabulous hosts, the room was fantastic and very large, and breakfast was delicious. Our dog also loved his stay and it was great to stay somewhere so accommodating of pets. We would definitely stay again on any trip we take north and recommend this wonderful B & B to anyone who enjoys a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danij333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's in recent years all over Australia. Bundanoon Lodge is one of the best. We live and work in the city, so we value the peace and quiet we found at Bundanoon Lodge. The rooms are spacious and the cooked country breakfasts, with home-made bread, were perfect. The hosts have an excellent knowledge of the local area and are only too happy to share their knowledge. While bushwalking nearby we spotted a pair of lyrebirds and had a wombat cross in front of us, as we drove back from one of the tracks. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandJH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our group of long time friends (5 or 6 couples) gets together, usually for 4 nights, to welcome in the new year at a different location each year. We come from New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and the Northern Territory and have stayed at a variety of locations and accommodations. This year's gathering at the Bundanoon Lodge B&B was indeed something special! Graeme and Marie-Louise felt like old friends within the first few hours! Everything was just perfect - the spacious suites, the multitude of comfortable communal areas (including library and gym), the yummy breakfasts, and most of all our wonderful hosts who made us feel so welcome and 'at home'. Whether it's a group, a couple or a single, you just won't find a better place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts Graeme and Marie-Loiuse treat you like friends. The door will be open and the lights are on if you are coming in late or leaving early just like home. The cooked breakfast is a bonus. We did not want to leave. Exceeded all expectations.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a bathroom that is not en suite - check when booking. It is still a beautiful r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl_Classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We needed a break & the amazing, relaxing atmosphere created by the hosts plus their 3 adorable & extremely well behaved dogs provided the perfect setting. We felt free and at home. To add to it we were served with perfect bacon & eggs every time. A+N

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANG999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
6.0 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
12.7 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
14.3 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
0.4 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
10.2 mi away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundanoon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Lodge

Property: Bundanoon Lodge
Address: 10A Elmswood Ct, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bundanoon Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUNDANOON LODGE is a boutique B&B situated in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales, half way between Canberra and Sydney. The property has five spacious centrally heated guest rooms, guest lounge, open fire, library, covered verandas, spas, a luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bundanoon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing